Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice, friendly hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff. Friendliness. Clean. Good location. Perfect for our requirements. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast. Free-tourist pass for transport.
Cons: An extra pillow.
Location: Location is excellent. Near the river with a lovely bistro for dinner (gets packed so worth booking for evening meal).
We stopped overnight on our way to Italy and we found it excellent. Very friendly staff, rooms are big and staff friendly. We parked our car in their securely locked garage, which for us was additional peace of mind. It's less than 2 minutes from the river Rhine which makes is a lovely walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by DASBREITETEAM, Hotel Management
Dear Alma Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to have you as guest again. When you visit us next time, just ask at reception for an extra pillow. We have many of them ;-). Härzlig, DASBREITETEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Better than expected. Great value.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Perfect for the train riders, long walkers, and bicycles. I drove to town and initially, parking was a bear. But the hotel accommodated me with there parking garage. I stayed extra days and the car never left the garage. Public transit was easy and quick. So, even though the hotel is slightly out of main shopping/restaurant district, a short enjoyable walk down the Rhein, or an even quicker train will get you where you're going to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by DASBREITETEAM, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for the time you took to write a feedback. Did you know, that you can use the confirmation of reservation even on your day of arrival to use free transport? Härzlig, DASBREITETEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel in ottima posizione, davanti alla fermata del tram 3 che in pochi minuti permette di raggiungere il centro e ben collegato con la stazione ferroviaria. Colazione abbondante, camera accogliente e pulita, personale cortese è disponibile. Consigliatissimo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by DASBREITEHOTEL, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per 100 punti! Härzlig, DASBREITETEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit tollem Frühstück! Jederzeit wieder

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wir waren geschäftlich im DASBREITEHOTEL und waren wirklich sehr angetan von dem Personal, den ruhigen Zimmern und dem herausragenden Frühstück! Wir kommen wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by DASBREITETEAM, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Herzlichen Dank für die super Bewertung, das freut uns sehr! Härzlig DASBREITETEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Hotel verkehrstechnisch perfekt angebunden

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Preis / Leistung für Basel unschlagbar gut
Cons: NEIN !
Location: Direkt am Rhein gelegen - toller Spaziergang in die Altstadt möglich
Sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal Sehr sauber Sehr gute Qualität des Frühstücks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by DASBREITETEAM, Hotel Management
Lieber Ralf Danke für die gute Bewertung. Die Rheinuferpromenade können Sie übrigens auch mit unseren kostenlosen Leihfahrrädern erkunden – in zehn Minuten gelangen Sie so entspannt in die Innenstadt. Die Reception gibt gerne Auskunft. Härzlig DASBREITETEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reutlingen

Funktionales, sehr sauberes freundliches Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Ideal in Stadtnähe gelegen, direkt an der Straßenbahnhaltestelle. Sehr freundliches Personal, prima Frühstücksbüffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015
Liebe Anka Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat. Tipp: Genießen Sie an einem Wochenende unseren Brunch – der schlägt sogar unser Frühstück! ;-) Härzlig, Ihr DASBREITETEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Personal, Zimmer und Frühstück
Cons: Ja! Die Parksituation s.o.
Location: Das Breite Hotel
das Hotel lag für mich günstigem Veranstaltungsort, leider war es lagebedingt(zwischen 2 Strassen) ziemlich laut, weshalb ich dann bei geschlossenem Fenster gut geschlafen habe. unzulänglich (weil zu teuer) finde ich die Parksituation 20,-CHF /Nacht und das ohne Parkservice finde ich vollkommen unangemessen. Musste deshalb auf dem GAW-Parkplatz parken und wurde auch gleich mit Zettel an der Windschutzscheibe ermahnt. Ich hoffe nur, dass nicht auch nicht ein Strafzettel kommt;