Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located in the old town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Reception staff were so helpful with any request. Hotel is in s great location for exploring Basel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Wonderful 3 night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing not to dislike.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: The hotel was central to the old city with plenty of bars and eateries.
The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the room very comfortable. If I ever visited Basel again, I would choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit all the city

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Favourite hotel ever. Such lovely staff. Fantastic room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great location, close to Christmas market and with a tram stop right outside. It had everything we needed and more. Very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Hotel in Downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the historic part of the hotel, dating from the 1700s. It was super. The main restaurant was closed, but the other restaurant onsite was open and the food was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique botique hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a unique boutique hotel that is host to artist renderings. The walls are white to show the artwork. The staff is fabulous. The central location make it a perfect spot to see the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in a great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasnt hotel in a great location. Very easy to get around Basel from here. Only negative would be that clean up after the restaurant closes around midnight was noisy. Tables and chairs scraping etc. and it went on for at least an hour. Ear plugs recommended. Hotel room was very clean, bed comfortable and apart from the above comment, very quiet and relaxing. I will definatley stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has apparently some rooms with extraordinary decoration. Our room was "plain" but had a gallery picture that was part of the exhibition taking place at the hotel (sorry, I found the pictures on exhibit not very "appetizing" in general. The room was pleasant and well equipped, but an annoying detail: a night table on BOTH sides of the double bed would have been welcome. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant was very helpful and friendly. Good restaurant. Both hotel and restaurant somewhat overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Gorgeous room, friendly staff, incredible central location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrothes, Fife

LOVELY HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION IN THE OLD TOWN

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Hotel set in a quiet area of the old town but within very easy walking distance of the main areas and transport links were superb.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service from the staff was superb. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice and service was quick when required. And tickets for free public transport were a big bonus and were well used! We would quite happily come back here again.