Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from UK

Poor facilities

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
rooms were very small, corridors were giving a bad smell. Air-conditioning was not working at all.
5 out of 5
by Gary from USA

THANKS

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to review your latest stay at the Hilton Basel. We are exceedingly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was satisfactory, a bit dusty. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location, lots of transport links. Would have been nice to have free wifi in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your last stay at the Hilton Basel. We were very happy to read, that overall you were satisfied with our facilities and the service that we provided. Please accept out apologies, that due to Hilton Worldwide Standards, we are not able to offer free Wifi in our guest rooms, but only in the public areas. We hope this did not cause any inconveniences. Kind regards, Antona Ahlers Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in old part of town.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel in central location for old town. Friendly staff including bar and restaurant.Tram system is marvellous and close to hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Highly recommended. Will book again on return trips to Basel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by A. Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a feedback on your last stay in our Hilton Basel. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is our upmost goal to create a home away from home for our guest, and it is always a pleasure to read when we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the close future. With kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great hotel to stay! Only bad side is they charge for internet, which is a necessity in today's world! Even small hotels have free internet, so that's the only bad side, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comment. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and that you have especially enjoyed the pool and spa area. Concerning the price of the internet, be kindly informed that following European Standard of Hilton Worldwide Internet is currently a complimentary service for Hhonors Gold and Diamond member. We kindly ask for understanding that this Hilton Standard is obligatory for all Hilton Hotels and that we are not able to overrule this standard. Alternatively, there is free wireless internet connection available in all public spaces of our hotel such as lobby, city bar and restaurant. If you have any further queries regarding that matter upon your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk staff. They will be more than happy to assist you. We hope you had save travels home and that we will welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ömer from Lausanne

All in all, a very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. The best: the whole family was offered a pass to use the tram freely during all our stay. Very appreciated. The worst: wifi is not offered but charged 25$ a day. And they tried to charge me 3 days for a less than 48 hours stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. We really appreciate feedback, and were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time in Basel and the Mobility Ticket we provide in order to make it easier for you to see Basel. Concerning the price of the internet, be kindly informed that following European Standard of Hilton Worldwide Internet is currently a complimentary service for Hhonors Gold and Diamond member. We kindly ask for understanding that this Hilton Standard is obligatory for all Hilton Hotels and that we are not able to overrule this standard. Alternatively, there is free wireless internet connection available in all public spaces of our hotel such as lobby, city bar and restaurant. If you have any further queries regarding that matter upon your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk staff. They will be more than happy to assist you. We hope you had save travels home and that we will welcome you as our guests back soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, beside trams and station.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Bit dated but really fine. Under beds needed hoovered but in general was good.
Staff gave us maps and helped us to work out where to go. Really easy to get around and plenty to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We were very please to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, as well as the great location of the hotel. We hope that you had a save journey home and hope to welcome you as one of your guests soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relation