Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, cordial

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great property, staff very friendly & helpful, quiet, walking distance(2 blocks) from train station. Glad we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dependable Hilton

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location and standard Hilton fit out.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Lots to do in this town, art galleries, parks, food.
Within walking distance or railway station. Easy walk to old town and all the galleries. Don't like having to pay for wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Cornelia Martinovic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We are pleased to see that you were quite satisfied with the services provided and the facilities of our hotel - especially regarding the location of our hotel. Thank you for the good rating. We would be very glad to welcome you back again to our property soon again and we remain with our best regards from rainy Basel, Cornelia Martinovic Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from UK

Poor facilities

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
rooms were very small, corridors were giving a bad smell. Air-conditioning was not working at all.
5 out of 5
by Gary from USA

THANKS

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to review your latest stay at the Hilton Basel. We are exceedingly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room was satisfactory, a bit dusty. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location, lots of transport links. Would have been nice to have free wifi in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your last stay at the Hilton Basel. We were very happy to read, that overall you were satisfied with our facilities and the service that we provided. Please accept out apologies, that due to Hilton Worldwide Standards, we are not able to offer free Wifi in our guest rooms, but only in the public areas. We hope this did not cause any inconveniences. Kind regards, Antona Ahlers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in old part of town.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great hotel in central location for old town. Friendly staff including bar and restaurant.Tram system is marvellous and close to hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Highly recommended. Will book again on return trips to Basel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by A. Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a feedback on your last stay in our Hilton Basel. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is our upmost goal to create a home away from home for our guest, and it is always a pleasure to read when we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the close future. With kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great hotel to stay! Only bad side is they charge for internet, which is a necessity in today's world! Even small hotels have free internet, so that's the only bad side, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Antonia Ahlers, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comment. We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and that you have especially enjoyed the pool and spa area. Concerning the price of the internet, be kindly informed that following European Standard of Hilton Worldwide Internet is currently a complimentary service for Hhonors Gold and Diamond member. We kindly ask for understanding that this Hilton Standard is obligatory for all Hilton Hotels and that we are not able to overrule this standard. Alternatively, there is free wireless internet connection available in all public spaces of our hotel such as lobby, city bar and restaurant. If you have any further queries regarding that matter upon your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk staff. They will be more than happy to assist you. We hope you had save travels home and that we will welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards, Antonia Ahlers Guest Relation