Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed with the service. We had a lot of expensive equipment in one of our rooms and called to see if it was locked properly. The guy at the front desk said it was and we came back to find the door unlocked. Not ok.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Prenton, Wirral

Expensive but nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive place to stay but this is the case in most hotels in this area. About 15 mins on public transport to the train station and about 30 to the football stadium.
3 out of 5
by Leif from Songkhla

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very short stay just 2 nights cant say to much,did not even have the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Laurence from Holland

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel, very good value for business traveler in Basel. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Azeem

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Mitteilung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and stay. One tiny criticism was the size of the pillow with no spares in the room. As stay was for one night pillow was sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth how expensive it was

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
very expensive for what it was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst service I have experienced in Europe

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is really more like a b and b without the hospitality. The service was so bad it is hard to imagine. I arrived from the US and checked in very tired and having not slept in 30 hours. I was awoken early in the morning repeatedly by the staff needing things out of my room. The check out was 11am and though I had arrived about 6 hours prior, the staff were opening my door and yelling at me that they had to get the room ready for the next guests. And they spoke no English so it never sorted out. I was charged twice for the night - once by Hotels.com and once by the hotel, and this is a nightmare I am still sorting out and still have a double charge on my bill. I have been traveling for 6 weeks and this was by far the worst night I have had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for business

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very good unless you go for site seeing, as it is very far from everything and the public transport is not the best, although they provide 2 days free public transport ticket, which can be used ever for going to the airport. The room is clean, no complain. Breakfast was average.