Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

Ideally situated in walking distance to old town.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Quiet situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Nina B., Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you spent on it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. Greetings from the team hotel bildungszentrum 21
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in quiet location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel Bildungszentrum 21 is very easy to find. Just a 5 minute walk from the #50 bus stop which runs to/from the airport. Set off the main road, it is a wonderful old building on the outside, but very modern inside. On arrival the staff were warm and friendly, with a quick check-in and a little advise on getting around Basel too. The room we booked was for 3 people, so with the additional bed, it was a little tight for space, but only a minor point on an otherwise excellent, clean and comfortable room. Bathroom was clean and tidy and all the facilities you would expect. One of the nice features of the hotel was a room set aside for relaxing with tea and coffee facilities; great to meet up with other who were staying here too rather than all cramming into a single room. Check-out was again excellent and I will be staying here again if I find my travels take me to Basel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Nina B., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your detailed review and your excellent rating. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our tea-room and the location of our hotel. Your praises will of course be forwarded to our staff. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Greetings from the team hotel bildungszentrum 21
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character and more..

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel/building has a lot of character. One floor has a missionary organization and it appeared that the U of Basel had seminars and/or workshops going on. All making it somewhat of a community experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Cheerful stay in Basel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am so glad to stay at B21 ! the location of the hotel is fantastic! it is right next to the city with 2 mins walking distance yet it is very quiet. I enjoyed the most is the pantry where provide you 24 hours access of tea and coffee, yet a relaxing room for sitting down to chat to the residence ! The layout of the hotel is like university residence. It reminds my uni time. Oh !!! dont forget the lovely gym facilities which is putting a star on top of the staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much, we are very grateful for your review and your excellent rating. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our hotel and our location. We hope to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Greetings from the team hotel bildungszentrum 21
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your great rating. We are very excited about it. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards from Basel Hotel Bildungszentrum 21
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very gracious and helpful The rooms were wonderful...comfortable sitting area in room and in lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller We are sincerely grateful for such a great rating and are happy you had a pleasant stay with us. The feedback that our staff has attended you friendly is very important for us as this is significant for us. See you soon in Hotel Bildungszentrum 21 Nadja P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel very close to Basel old town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, lovely location, very welcoming.
Cons: A few more rails/hooks to hang towels in the bathroom for a family of four.
Location: In a beautiful park setting with easy walking distance to Basel old town which had plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops and near the Rhine river.
A beautiful hotel with very welcoming staff. Our room on the fourth floor, for four, was very clean and spacious. The wifi was excellant according to our teens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Nadja P., Hotel Management
Dear Mandi We are sincerely grateful for such a great rating and are happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to remedy the deficiencies in the bathroom. Thank you for honesty. We hope to welcome you soon again. Greetings from the team hotel bildungszentrum 21
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

close to bus line

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: staff cleanliness of room quiet neighborhood easy access to bus line easy walk to old town and to the river
Location: easy walk to old town good restaurants old town stores that were not selling just trinkets, but nice things nice restaurants easy walk to river
Staff very helpful in deriving routes. Especially to Wiel am Rheim to the Vitra Museum. Took much of their time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Nadja P., Hotel Management
Dear Joe We are sincerely grateful for such a great rating and are happy you had a pleasant stay with us. The feedback that our staff has attended you friendly is very important for us as this is significant for us. We are already looking forward to accommodating you again during your next visit to Basel. Best regards your staff from the hotel bildungszentrum 21
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Bit basic room. No aircon which was missed as it was very warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Nadja P, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you very much for your review and the time you spent on it. We regret you were not 100% satisfied with us during your stay. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to install an air conditioning. To produce relief each room is equipped with a ventilator. We hope this is satisfying. We would be more than happy, if we can welcome you again despite the incidents. Best wishes from the hotel bildungszentrum 21
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Nadja P, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine Thank you so much for your great rating. We are very excited about it. We hope to welcome you soon again. Sunny greetings from the hotel bildungszentrum 21