Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie J.

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
The entrance for the hotel is via the 4* Hotel Euler. Although the Hotel City Inn is 3*, you get the 4* service and amenities of the Hotel Euler. The hotel is in a great location just outside Basel SBB train station and you even get a free public transport ticket for the duration of your stay! The local metro and buses all run from outside the hotel making your access to all areas of the city easy. The only negative I have is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - but there is a Starbucks next door to the hotel so it's not that bad. All in all a great hotel, great location and fantastic service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel for anyone visiting the city of Basel for business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter W.

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Great Location only a 100 or so metres from the main station, which was ideal for our late arrival into Basel. Front desk staff very helpful and informative -couldn't ask for more from them. Other comments have critisised the layoiut - it is a bit stange, but I put that down to it being two hotels in one - no real isue once you know wher your room is. Hotel room it self was spacious for a middle of town hotel, recently renovated, clean, tidy and warm - if anything was missing I would say tea and coffe making facilities. Bathroom small, but totally functional - we had a shower but no bath - no real issue for the two days we were there. Thats it - pretty much spot on - pretty much did what we wanted. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen R.

Nice overnighter for the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on RatesToGo
Great hotel in central location and good for over-nighting for the airport. Right next to the buses/trains. Big hotel, labyrinth. We were upgraded to a big suite with a fantastic shower, which was lovely. Nice restaurant on site too. There was some confusion over whether we had booked breakfast but not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mascotguy

Nice room, odd hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was great. It has a huge bathroom with a fantastic shower. The hotel is a bit odd. The rooms are scattered all over the building. The restaurant was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wong.

Good location, helpful staff, nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Right next to train station, check in at Hotel Euler, nice & clean hotel, helpful staff. Although I dislike no lift can arrive our room but overall it's a good hotel, so I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goalie79

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel is very conveniently located just a 2-min walk from the main train station in Basel. It is also good to know that your printed hotel confirmation will get you on the #50 bus FREE-OF-CHARGE from the airport to the hotel. The rooms are very small but very clean. The bathroom was one of the best i've seen in all my travels...actually quite shocking considering the room size. A Starbucks is located right down stairs from the hotel and the hotel staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valey

Great for a quick city break

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Ebookers
Stayed here for the England v Switzerland game. Staff on reception were very Friendly & extremely helpful. Arrived early in the morning and couldn't check into our room until after lunch so checked in then left bags in hotel and went to explore Basel. Much later in the afternoon we went back to the hotel and all luggage was placed in th room for our arrival. Sandra on reception was very funny and was more than happy to share a joke when ever we were in the hotel, keep up the fantastic work Sandra your a star. Will definitely go back to this hotel as it's kept immaculately clean and tidy through out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swiss Travellers

excellent location and value

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Orbitz
the amenities are "sparse" but adequate. Very convenient from train station and many restaurants. Breakfast costs 25 CHF extra per person.
1 out of 5
by webber

smallest room I ever had

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Ebookers
Location is good, but the rest you can just Forget. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deniz64

Very good location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on HotelClub
Directly located at the train station, very conveniently walking distance to the center