Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Carlo S.

Urlaub

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr Freundlich mit bester Lage direkt beim Bahnhof
5 out of 5
by Julie J.

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Ebookers
The entrance for the hotel is via the 4* Hotel Euler. Although the Hotel City Inn is 3*, you get the 4* service and amenities of the Hotel Euler. The hotel is in a great location just outside Basel SBB train station and you even get a free public transport ticket for the duration of your stay! The local metro and buses all run from outside the hotel making your access to all areas of the city easy. The only negative I have is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - but there is a Starbucks next door to the hotel so it's not that bad. All in all a great hotel, great location and fantastic service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel for anyone visiting the city of Basel for business or pleasure!
4 out of 5
by Gerrit K.

Nach beim Bahnhof

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Leider war es in der Nacht sehr lärmig, ab 5.30 fahren Lastauto durch die Hintergasse und die Fenster halten keine Lärm ab. Sonst sehr angenehm, saubere Zimmer, gutes Preis Leistung Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela M.

Citytrip

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
super Lage, auch war die Ueberraschung gross ein Ticket für die öffentliche Verkehrsmittel erhalten zu haben
4 out of 5
by HeLe

Perfekte, ruhige Lage am Bahnhof

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Das City Inn liegt wirklich gut und das Zimmer war trotzdem sehr ruhig. Ich habe einen Kurs besucht in Basel und darum schätzte ich auch das Mobility Ticket sowie die Möglichkeit eines Quick Breakfast. Leider wurde mir von der Bar eine Rechnung präsentiert, die eindeutig nicht von mir war. Die Reaktion des Receptionisten war aber sehr professionell und wir konnten das Missverständnis zu meiner Zufriedenheit lösen. Einziger Tipp: Ich musste den Eingang recht lange suchen, da das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben ist. Ein Teil des Problems ist meiner Ansicht nach, dass das Schild zu tief hängt. Wenn es viele Leute auf der Strasse hat, kann man es schlecht sehen. Gesamthaft finde ich, dass das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut ist und ich würde dieses Hotel sofort wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Rachele E.

Très pratique

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel superbe avec un emplacement idéal juste à côté de la gare et pas loin du centre. Personnels de l'hôtel très sympa et serviable. Le seul point ou j'ai été déçue, matelas trop dur et le restaurant de l'hôtel n'avait pas une carte alléchante, et à des prix bien élevé. Mais j'y retournerai pour un prochain court séjour.
3 out of 5
by Jeannine F.

Stadtrrip mit Mutter

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel an top Lage ....Tramstation vor dem Hotel..schnell zu Fuss in der Ladenstrasse..nette hilfsbereite Basler...kommen gerne wieder...
5 out of 5
by Peter W.

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Great Location only a 100 or so metres from the main station, which was ideal for our late arrival into Basel. Front desk staff very helpful and informative -couldn't ask for more from them. Other comments have critisised the layoiut - it is a bit stange, but I put that down to it being two hotels in one - no real isue once you know wher your room is. Hotel room it self was spacious for a middle of town hotel, recently renovated, clean, tidy and warm - if anything was missing I would say tea and coffe making facilities. Bathroom small, but totally functional - we had a shower but no bath - no real issue for the two days we were there. Thats it - pretty much spot on - pretty much did what we wanted. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by Christian Gerhart

Petit séjour à Bâle

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel bien situé car accès rapide au centre ville. Manque de confort dans la chambre : Table de chevet , miroir de penderie manquent. Prix du garage excessif.....
2 out of 5
by theodorus van der ham.

hobbytrip

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Ik had een goede slaapplaats, erg kleine kamer en geen kast. Bij de incheck werd ik onaangenaam verrast met de eis om 100 francs garantie te betalen, erg veel vond ik. Bij de uitcheck mocht ik nog tax betalen, ong. 14 francs. Het was gemakkelijker geweest dit bij de incheck te verrekenen. Mijn Zw. francs waren reeds gespendeerd.