Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Nice boutique hotel in the best downtown location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location , the new everything, the courteous staff , the room facilities and the low rate for such nice small hotel.
Cons: More coffee and additionally placing tea in the room with more sugar.
Location: Central location , surrounded by shops and restaurants. Reach basically all interesting places on foot.
New , chic decoration , bathroom , sink and faucets. My 4executive room was large . the bed extremely comfortable, large TV with multiple English channels, coffee maker in the room. Sauna and gym but no swimming pool. Only breakfast was being served in the restaurant but there were many in the close proximity. The staff were only a few but spoke good English and were very helpful. The location in downtown was excellent and we checked on most interesting places to see including the central train station to buy the tickets in advance on feet. There are plenty of shops and ethnic restaurants in the neighborhood. The taxi fare to train station was $25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happily stay here again

Posted May 14, 2017
Good people. Delicious breakfast included. Fine room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great location near old town.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, excellent service from the staff.
Location: conveniently close to the tram system, less than 50m. you can access the entire city by the tram, for free, provided with passes by the hotel
This was a very nice hotel. It's located near old town with easy access to the entire city by tram. Trams run through the city, with an easy transfer from the airport bus at the train station. Rooms were very clean. Slightly small, but as advertised. The staff was very helpful answering questions and with suggestions. We didn't buy the breakfast, as we took the tram to Marktplace and had some pastries there. We really enjoyed our short stay in the city and plan to visit again, and stay at Hotel D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel, in walking distance of many sights

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very new looking hotel, rooms have been recently done as everything appeared brand new. Rooms are a little on the small side, price was reasonable, and I liked being able to walk to most locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I received treatments at the universital hospital. This hotel is directly across the street so a great location.
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient and Comfortable With an Attentive Staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was most helpful to four Americans who spoke very little German. Any and all our questions were answered quickly. The breakfast, typically German, was was quite filling and added to the atmosphere. We had been in Switzerland several times before, so it was not strange to us. The staff provided public transport passed to us all for our trip. Use of the "business center" was explained to me and used the facility several times successfully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was only staying one night but very much enjoyed the informality of Basel, although there didn't appear to be too many restaurants To choose from. However, found a nice Italian resto in the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good service and nice attitude. It was very convenient for our purpose and close to the cruise ship docking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and fantastic amenities!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff was wonderful and helpful. The sauna and workout rooms were great!