Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. The service was great and the staff very courteous. Breakfast was outstanding. The location was goos, on the 14 bus route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Clean/quaint/staff/breakfast/location.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: Nothing important
Location: Close to Convention Center, restaurant and shops. Easy walk into the old town.
This hotel has a number of very nearby locations to the main hotel. I was in an apartment a couple of doors down. The bed was small but comfortable. Clean, and all the necessary comforts of home. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of old town and lots of shops and restaurants as well as the convention center. The included breakfast was very nice and just what I needed to get going every day. The area felt very safe, especially walking back in the dark in the evenings. I had no concerns. The staff was excellent; friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Normal experience for me i don't mind to stay their if necessary
5 out of 5
by Asmat

Convenient, clean, and comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good. I felt homely and very helpful, friendly and sweet natured staff esp the receptionists who helped me a lot to make my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very pleasant. Even though work was. Ring varied out, it did not disturb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They advised on how to travel around the city and how to get the most out of our stay in Basel. Always attentive and asked each time we returned to the hotel how our day was. Good continental breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my business trip

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This room had been used by smokers. As a non smoker I found the room to have a strong odour from smoking. This was disgusting and I left at 6am in the morning.