Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel near the train station

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel location is very near to the train station. Friendly hotel staffs.
Cons: A more cozy and private hotel lobby.
Location: Hotel is near train station. Starbucks is just next to the hotel. A fast food outlet is round the corner. Getting to places is convenient.
We spent 1 night here and had a cozy stay. Comfy bed. Equipped with all necessary amenities. Located near Basel train station and in front of the hotel is like a tram interchange. Very good and I will stay here again if I ever come back to Basel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jana, Hotel Management
Dear Wallace Many thanks for staying with us at the Euler as well as for your review. Great to learn that you liked our location and the hotel. Looking forward to your next stay! Jana Jeschek, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very convenient to all forms of transport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Slow sink drain
Location: Many museums, shopping, pleasant architecture, churches
Friendly and helpful staff. Very pleasant room with good linens. Separate space for suitcases and wardrobe . Spacious and well equipped bathrooms. Coffee and tea available in a central spot in the corridor, as well as some fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jana, Hotel Management
Dear Anne Many thanks for your stay as well as for your review. Great to learn that you liked the room and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Jana Jeschek, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael J

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thanks for your score! Looking forward to your next stay with us Jana Jeschek General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for train station and city centre.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Basel several times and chose this hotel on this occasion specifically because of proximity to the SBB station (and airport bus), whilst not being too far from the city centre. The room was comfortable and relatively large for a single room. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the corridor (a Nespresso machine), which was great, though I felt I shouldn't use them early morning to avoid waking nearby rooms. Added bonus of free transport in the area, including back to airport; probably a standard hotel offering in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for choosing the Euler as well as for sharing your review. Great to learn that you liked our location and the hotel with its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jana Jeschek General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
a bit of noise from tram if you get a room facing the street. Clean hotel, very convinient location to city center and train station. We just stayed overnight in order to get the next day flight and walk around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Just outside from train station so easy to find. Got given some chocolate and a welcome present of Basel famous biscuits. Also no problem to check in Early. Room really nice. Large shower. Also free tea and coffee making facilities in hallway. Didn't eat at the restaurant but looked lovely and had a lady playing and singing on piano in lobby. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world luxury and modern amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing stay, plenty to do, very nice area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Euler and it continues to be my hotel of choice in Basel. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, we look forward to your next visit! Jana Jeschek General Manager