Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel near the train station

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel location is very near to the train station. Friendly hotel staffs.
Cons: A more cozy and private hotel lobby.
Location: Hotel is near train station. Starbucks is just next to the hotel. A fast food outlet is round the corner. Getting to places is convenient.
We spent 1 night here and had a cozy stay. Comfy bed. Equipped with all necessary amenities. Located near Basel train station and in front of the hotel is like a tram interchange. Very good and I will stay here again if I ever come back to Basel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very convenient to all forms of transport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Slow sink drain
Location: Many museums, shopping, pleasant architecture, churches
Friendly and helpful staff. Very pleasant room with good linens. Separate space for suitcases and wardrobe . Spacious and well equipped bathrooms. Coffee and tea available in a central spot in the corridor, as well as some fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent experience in a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the feel of the property (traditional grand Swiss style).
Cons: The free WiFi is substandard when compared to other hotels in which we have stayed in Europe. The WiFi signal strength is weak and it is not stable ( consistently dropped access).
Location: The location is adjacent to the train station in Basel and in front of the tram/city bus transfer point. This makes getting ariund very easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Super location at the train station

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The luxury of wasted space, amenities in the room including expresso machine. Personnel was delightful, courteous and knowledgeable.
Cons: Triple window glazing might help but the location for the train traveler is superb and a little noise, well maybe more than that, is par to the price.
Location: Almost in the train station and the hotel helped us get bags to the train station and delivered to a railroad porter. First Class service.
Truly a 5 Star Luxury Hotel. Ask for a room with out the great view of the Plaza and Train Station as I believe another view will be quieter. We would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jana, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim! Looking forward to your next stay Jana Jeschek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Lovely hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The room and overall hotel facilities were very nice, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is near several fantastic museums, the older part of the city, lots of cafes, shops, and SBB Basel.
We stayed two nights at the Hotel Euler and found it to be a perfect location, both from SBB Basel and the rest of the city. As with hotels in other Swiss cities, we were provided a free transport card. The accommodations were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Close to trains

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: close to train station
Location: Train station is right outside the door nice park is across the street old town area is a short walk away
Very well located, if you want to be near the train station, as we did. And, not a far walk to Old Town.Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was comfortable, with a/c and fridge (for the bar, but had a little space).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice spacious hotel, with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious with good facilities and friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the SBB station. Public transport is free with a ticket that the hotel gives you. Many art galleries in Basel.
Overnight stay en route back to the UK. The hotel is next to the SBB station and the airport bus service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Beautiful older hotel very convenient to all of Basel's free transportation system as well as the main rail station. The room was spacious, quiet and ver comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: There was not much to like, especially after the bitter taste of the first night
Cons: Customer service - especially when the hotel gets it wrong. Least they could do was apologize and make sure the customer is happy.
First room we were given was not the room we paid for so politely queried this at the front desk. We were given a new room in complete silence, no apology from the General Manager, no discussion about the room. The second room we were given has an adjoining door to the next room, we could hear cups of tea being stirred with a spoon, and every work of their conversation. Spent the first night whispering with the tv on very low volume. Second and third night luckily noone stayed in the room next door so we had some peace for a little while. We had a view of the courtyard and air conditioners not the Station view we originally had or requested. The coffee machines are placed in the corridor, so you need to get up and fully dressed and wait in line in the corridor for your early morning cup. There are no team making facilities in the rooms. The heating/Aircon in the room never worked properly either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V & A from Hampshire, UK

Nice Hotel - and more importantly clean bathroom

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Nice room and shower - needed non allergic pillows, staff accommodated and swapped all the pillows on the bed. Bathroom was very good with lovely walk in shower. Only draw back no tea and coffee in the room, however there were facilities in the hall for guests to use and a little bowl of fruit you could help yourself from - nice touch. Good central location, would definitely recommend and stay in again.