Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Lo consiglio a tutti si trova a 5 minuti dalla città.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, erg vriendelijk personeel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Goed verzorgde kamers, ontbijt is in orde (mooi uitzicht over de stad). Het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Cons: Kamers aan de straatkant zijn iets minder rustig (vanwege de trambaan), maar in de praktijk merk je daar 's nachts weinig van (slapen lukt prima).
Location: Vlakbij het hoofdstation SBB Basel en op ongeveer 3 km van het centrum van de stad.
Dit hotel is ideaal voor als je op doorreis bent, maar ook als je wat langer in Basel wilt verblijven. De staf is erg vriendelijk. Bij aankomst had ik geluk. Mijn kamer was geupgraded naar comfort klasse. Bij de check-out kon ik mijn bagage gratis laten opbergen (vanwege een lunchafspraak in de stad) en naderhand weer ophalen. Men heeft er alles aan gedaan om mijn verblijf zo prettig mogelijk te maken. Ik kan dit hotel van harte aanbevelen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Outstanding hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Approachable, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable hotel with excellent facilities. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas teuer aber gut

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hat mir sehr gefallen. Die Angestellten sehr nett und hilfsbereit
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Toll, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und Ihnen besonders unsere Mitarbeiter so positiv aufgefallen sind. Wir versuchen unseren Gästen immer ein faires Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis anzubieten, sind uns aber auch bewusst, dass dies bei der momentanen Frankenstärke beim Gast nicht immer so ankommt. Es wäre auf jeden Fall sehr schön, wenn wir Sie bei einer nächsten Gelegenheit wieder bei uns begrüssen könnten und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Isabelle Tanachian & Holger Brombacher, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Good choice

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room size. CLEAN! Good price
Location: Small park nearby. 1 minute walk to several trams to easily access old town
1 minute walk to train station.....the reason I booked the hotel. Breakfast on 8th floor with great city views and nice buffet. Staff were perfect...check-in, -out, breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 8, 2016
Very convenient location. 3 minutes walk to train station. Friendly staff and nice breakfast with good variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un Bon 3 etoiles mais rien a voir avec un 4 etoile

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Un Bon 3 etoiles mais rien a voir avec un 4 etoiles.
4 out of 5
by Andro

Wochendübernachtung

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches Personal, gute Lage, schöner Frühstücksraum mit gutem Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels