Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

国際展示場に近いホテル

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: 掃除が行き届いている点、部屋によってはバルコニーがある点。
Cons: 荷物が多い場合、階段の荷物の上げ下げを手伝ってもらえるとありがたかったです。
Location: 国際展示場に近いため、トラムでどこに行くにも便利です。旧市街地からは少し距離があります。
国鉄の駅からは離れていますが、国際展示会場には近く、トラムの駅近にあるため、荷物が少なく、展示会などを訪問する場合は便利です。 エレベータは3階までしかなく、それ以上の階の場合、3階から階段を使うことになりますので、荷物の多い場合は大変です。 掃除は行き届いていて、とても快適です。Wifiが繋がりにくいのが残念でした。 朝食はビュッフェ方式で、毎日同じメニューですが、シンプルで飽きのこないものでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zürich

Perfekt für einen kurztrip

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Kleines aber sauberes Zimmer. Roomservice. Es wurde jeden Tag sauber gemacht. Gute Internetverbindung auch im dritten Stock. Ruhig da Zimmer Richtung Nebenstraße. Konnte auf Nachfrage sogar eine Stunde länger auf dem Zimmer bleiben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México City

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Nothing, everything was fine!
Location: The location is great!, two blocks from the comercial zone, three from the river and five from the most important places in downtown!
I really love this hotel!, it is my second time on it and I can said that it´s great! Was only one night because I arrived from Grindelwald and next day had to fly to México City but I could reserv it for one day or one month, I really love it! The hotel is a traditional hotel but it makes me love it!, I really felt in Europe on it! I will surelly return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Céntrico, desayuno bueno,bien situado,cerca estación trenes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

ロケーション良しの格安ホテル

Posted Oct 24, 2015
メッセまで徒歩でもすぐ。スーパーがすぐそばにありますが、バジェットシングルには冷蔵庫もポットもありません。朝食が種類も豊富でとても良かった。全館禁煙で、喫煙室有りと書いてありましたがわかりませんでした。皆さんホテル入口外の灰皿(路上)で吸っていました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

クララストリートにあるスイスな感じのホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: 安いコップになりそうなところをちゃんと高級なグラスを置いてあって晩酌時に良い気分でした。
Cons: 回線があまりはやくないのは残念でした
Location: 中心街からはすこし離れますが、トラムの駅から近くて便利です。
レストラン併設で食事は便利だと思います。私は節約のためスーパーを利用しましたがスーパーもかなり近く便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Good, nice and comfort. everybody was friendly and nothig to complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es gibt bessere Alternativen

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Zimmer waren einigermassen OK, aber 25 Euro pro Tag für's Parken ist eine Frechheit, wenn man weiss, dass es sich um einen auf den Monat gemieteten Stellplatz im Parkhaus handelt und dort dieses Monatsabo für 80 Franken angeboten wird! Die Dame an der Rezeption bei der Abreise war einfach nur unangenehm: wenn der Kunde eine (höfliche!) Bemerkung über den hohen Lärmpegel in verschidenen Zimmern macht, dann sollte man das (wenn möglich auch höflich) zur Kenntnis nehmen und nicht dem Kunden erklären warum er das falsch sieht! Nächstes Mal gehen wir wieder woanders hin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the river and city centre

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location
So friendly and helpful, great location, walk to everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paderborn - Germany

Visit to Basel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hygiene conditions of the bedroom. I found bed bugs all over the place after being bitten a number of times. This is Switzerland? Really?
Location: If Basel is your kind of place, good for you. It wasn't for me
The hotel was disappointing. Poor state of hygiene in bedroom. I got bitten by bugs all night. 2 star rating yes. But it does not mention 'get ready for the bugs'