Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Knapp hundert Meter vom Centralbahnhof weg .

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Am besten hat uns das Frühstück gefallen und die Abgabe von kostenlosen Wasserflaschen
Cons: Die Abgabe von Informationsmaterial - dazu hätten wir uns auch gewünscht : wo kann man abends gut und preiswert essen
Trotz centraler Lage ruhige Zimmer -wir hatten Zimmer zur Strasse .6 Linien hatten hier Haltestellen vor dem Bahnhof . Das vom Hotel abgegebene kostenlose Mobility- Ticket ist goldwert !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon bc canada

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms , good breakfast , friendly staff
The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English. Very convenient hotel situated close to the train station and a short walk to downtown . Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to Station

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: All good
Location: Walk or catch the tram to the old city.
A very convenient location near station. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean an functioned well. I would stay here again. Value for money
5 out of 5
by Pankaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Washington, D.C.

Great stay in Hotel Schweizerhof Basel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk personnel were extremely helpful. They kept our luggage while we took a side trip to Interlaken, Switzerland, and when we came back to the hotel on the train three days later, they had already put our luggage in our rooms. We were so pleasantly surprised. They gave us free tram passes and were very helpful for restaurant recommendations and giving us directions. Would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
by CHI HO EDDIE from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is good, very near the train station. the service is good. when I request the additional bed in the room. they changed another bigger room to us. Even we have 3 adults and 1 children. They would not ask us to book one more room.
4 out of 5
by Johann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr schönes Hotel in zentralen Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage am Basel SBB
Cons: Fällt mir im Moment nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral. Man kann zu Fuß und mit der Tram viel machen. Sehr nah an Innenstadt. Wir haben eine geführte Stadtführung gemacht.
Der Aufenthalt in Schweizer Hof hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Hotel hat schöne Zimmer und liegt direkt am Hbf. Basel. Die Angestellten sind freundlich und das Zimmer ist sehr sauber. Neben dem Hotel ist ein Restaurant / Schnellimbiss. Wir können das Hotel wirklich empfehlen.D
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels