Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Ideal Congress/Messe Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice large Bedroom and well equipped Bathroom, great staff.
Cons: Btanding and signage
Location: Great tram links easy walk to River and Old Town Next to Messe and close to Congress centre.
A Warm greeting and great check inn, Nice big room with bright bathroom, Curtain problem was quickly sorted. The bed was comfortable. Needs to sort out branding as although Hyperion quite a lot of stuff was branded Ramada. Stayed here and The Swissotel, and this is the one I would come back to if visiting Basel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is a nice hotel. It's not tremendous, it's nice. Parts are modern and others are not so much. The lobby bar is made good by its bartender/waiter, Claudio. He is as caring and friendly as they get. He made us feel right at home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Bjoern Achstaller, Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt Dear Thank you so much for your comments on the customer service survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We will gladly pass on your positive Feedback to the whole team - I'm sure they will be delighted, especially Claudiu! :-) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a great place with comfortable facilities.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
The staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us secure a hire car when there were no more available any where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The good thing was the room and the view, the rest we where not so happy about. It was okey, been at Ramada plaza before somwhere els and Ramada plaza at basel did not live up to my expectations. Bathroom was without soap, no small snack, service took very long time. Would not visit or recomend Ramada plaza for a freind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area clean hotel terrible service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best for service. Staff unfriendly, not helpful during checkin and when trying to get info for restaurants. Hotel was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Posted Nov 11, 2016
A great property but the staff were not too friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: more sotrage space for business client who stay more than one night
Location: very good location
I've stayed 3 night on business and my room was really small, not enough space to empty my suitcase properly. Also for the price, a coffee or tea facility in the bedroom would be appreciated.