Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heather from Napoli

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel but very basic. Small room with beds. Breakfast was great. Will stay again if I'm looking for basic services, no luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; building site noise

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the building site next door, which woke me up when they started banging at 06.30, then this hotel is very convenient for central Basel and the main train station.
5 out of 5
by Carolina from Lausanne

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really close to the train station, we went for an overnight stay to attend a concert in Pratteln. Trains run until late, so it was convenient to be able to walk from the station to the hotel. I love IBIS' beds and the room was clean and perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Young couple

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at this hotel, check in and out was very smooth! We forgot our adaptor and were lent on for a small deposit. Bathroom and shower were great! The only thing I would have liked are tea and coffee making facilities!
5 out of 5
by Ethel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Baar

Short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location, near Main Train Station, good value for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catching early train from Basel SBB

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 minutes walk from Basel SBB (train station), very comfortable bed, nice shower, perfect for our late arrival by plane to BSL as a stopover to catch train to Zurich next morning!
4 out of 5
by george from durham

Comfortable accommodation in good location.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is less than ten minutes walk from the railway station (Bahnhof). Reception staff were great - really helpful. Room was a decent size and spotlessly clean. The continental breakfast was the usual fruit, pastries etc. The reception staff gave us a travel ticket each when we arrived which gave us free travel on Basel's tram and bus network. We used these quite a lot to travel around the city. The tram system is great but try to find a map of the network! This can be obtained from the tourist information centre which is located in the Bahnhof building (come out of the front of the station, turn left and the information centre is on the left). Would stay again if back in Basel.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Perth

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location except be aware that if you are coming in from Germany you will NOT arrive at the Gare near this Hotel but across the other side of the city! There are actually 3 Gare in Basel so be careful when you book if arriving by train.