Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful. Room was basic but nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your review. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for this fantastic review. We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Basel again with us. Kind regards and merry X-mas. Patricia Randazzo Front Office / Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel for a city break

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and comfy room.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Although not right in the centre it was an easy walk (or short tram ride) into the old town with markets, museums, shops and bars.
Wife and I have just come back from a very enjoyable long weekend visiting Basel and in particular It's Christmas Markets. For the purpose of our visit this hotel was excellent. Check in was swift with plesant staff. The room was fine , clean wtth good facilities and a really comfy bed. We were given a complimentary travel pass for the trams/trains that proved very useful. We used the bar a few times which was plesant and not too pricey. We only used the restarant once but it was an excellent meal. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel (we don't really eat much breakfast and 20 francs a head seemed a waste). We popped into the cafe in the coop next door for tea, coffee and croissants for about 11 francs. We had a view over gardens at the rear of the hotel, it was okay. It was about a 15 walk to the old town and the Christmas Markets but the above mentioned travel pass made it a quick and easy trip on the occasions we did not feel like walking. I really would commended the staff in the bar/restaurant and on reception whe were all very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating! The entire team wishes you a wonderful christmas time and is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A lovely weekend Justin on the desk was lovely nothing to much trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chossing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating! I will forward your praise to Justing and I totally agree he is a star. The entire team wishes you a wonderful christmas time and is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Spacious room in a good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Great position for jumping on the trams for visiting other areas e.g. art Museum
Cons: The control of the heating was limited. The minimum control temperature without opening a window was 21 C which we found a bit warm.
Location: Conference centre 200M, big Spar supermarket next door, restaurant on site, trams outside, more 50 M away. 400M from Manor department store.
Stayed here as a couple in November for 3 nights. Biggish modern room. Coffee in room ! Modern design and fitments. Free transport. 400 metres from river. Very easy to get around Basle, go to restaurants etc Feels very safe in the city. Helpful staff. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Patricia Randazzo / Front Office / Reception , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Center of town

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We stayed one night before a cruise. The room was wonderful and comfortable. Internet was good and the breakfast was great. The staff was nice and helpful. They do not take or exchange dollars for euros or Swiss francs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Patricia Randazzo / Front Office / Reception , Hotel Management
Dear RF, Thank you for your feedback and the great review. We exchange Euro and Dollars in Swiss Francs. Probably we had misunderstood you with your demand. I would like to apologize for that. We would be glad to welcome you again on your next stay. Many greetings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your rating ! The entire team is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We stayed here because we were going to concert at Baloise Session 2 blocks away. The staff were extremely helpful in every way. the rooms are clean and elegant. Loved staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kelly Deanne Thank you very much for your visit and for your 5 star rating ! The entire team of the Pullman Basel Europe is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in Basel!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, reception, cleanliness, beds.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect for our travels.
Location: The trams stopped right in front of the hotel. Groceries and shopping right next door. The river and bridge within walking distance.
We had a great stay at the Pullman Basel Europe. The reception upgraded our room without us asking for a bigger/better room. The location of this hotel is close to everything, including the tram and the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie G, thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Basel Europe and for your 5 star rating ! It is a great pleasure for me that you had a lovely time with us and that you did enjoy the free upgrade. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel. Absolutely amazing service. Not sure about the area, but again we just managed to find Thai family restaurant round the corner, which made our evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and for your lovely feedback ! The entire team of the Pullman Basel Europe is looking forward to welcome you the next time. Kind Regards Mark Valerius / Front Office Manager & Team