Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, aber ruhig

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Ein Großhotel, anonym, aber mit einem guten Frühstücksbuffet und nettem Service. Zimmer ausschließlich mit Klimaanlage. Diese arbeitet geräuschlos bei Nacht! Zimmer mit dem Nötigen ausgestattet, sauber und unaufdringlich. Konzept überzeugt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Posted Nov 11, 2016
A great property but the staff were not too friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zakelijk hotel vlak bij het centrum van Basel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: De Skyview Lounge in het hotel is echt een aanrader. vooral bij zonsondergang en opkomst. ook overdag is het er super mooi.
Cons: Laat weten dat mensen 200 chf borg moeten betalen bij inchecken. want dat was een hele verrassing voor ons. ook dat het vliegveld een landen punt is.
Location: Het was een goed gelegen locatie voor zaken mensen maar ook voor toeristen. je bent binnen 10 minuten in het centrum van Basel. Verdere vragen mail me
Het is een zakelijk hotel, maar wel met een wellness. Dit is een prima hotel voor als je in Basel moet zijn voor zaken, maar voor toeristen zou ik toch ergens anders verblijven. Het ontbijt was heel uitgebreid. ze hadden wel zeven soorten yoghurt, en veel soorten kaas vlees en fruit. en je kon ze gesneden krijgen, of geschild etc. ook veel soorten zelf gemaakte jam en broodjes. Het ontbijt was dus een 10+ waard. wel moet je opletten wat je uitgeeft want een ontbijt is al vanaf 31 chf. Ook is het normaal dat je daar een borg betaal bij het inchecken van 200 chf omgerekend 183,6 euro. Let ook op dat als je met het vliegtuig kom. dat je dan naar de Zwitserse kant ga, in plaats van naar de Franse kant. want het vliegveld is namelijk een landen punt. Ook was de kamer heel netjes en schoon. En in de avond is het een aanraden om bij zonsondegang een bezoek te brengen aan de skyview lounge. ook in de ochtend is het er adembenemend mooi op de 31e verdieping. Dus in het algemeen een dikke voldoende.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: more sotrage space for business client who stay more than one night
Location: very good location
I've stayed 3 night on business and my room was really small, not enough space to empty my suitcase properly. Also for the price, a coffee or tea facility in the bedroom would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY. USA

Love this place

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Had a great and pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Sathya

good hotel in Basel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight. very friendly staff. the bar was a bit not that great. I ordered a mojito and got it without mint and the taste was not too good.... neighbourhood was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda from San Juan

Great hotel in Basel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was a wonderful experience staying in this hotel for our very short stay. Very helpful front desk personnel. Very nice sky lounge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

Zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral. Parkhaus direkt in der Nähe. Personal zuvorkommen, Frühstück sehr gut. Leider hatten wir in einem Doppelzimmer nur Handtücher für 1 Person und der Teppich war sehr abgenutzt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels