Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cannot fault Staff/facilities/accessibility. Thoroughly recommend and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berne

veryconvienient

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: everybody should smile, not only the young girls
Food, wines and decoration (flowers) excellent; we have not been told about heavy traffic and security Problems (Police) in this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

City centre hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location next to tram stop close to all facilities and main station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Guest room problems

Posted Jul 9, 2016
AC NEVER WORKED ADEQUATELY. SINK DRAIN AND 1 BEDSIDE light needed to be fixed. It was fixed after our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel was very tired, needs renovation. Restaurant service was not satisfactory, either they were short on staff or not trained well. Front desk people were courteous, nice and helpful. Rooms were not cleaned thoroughly, were just okay. The location of the hotel is perfect, especially with the free bus ticket you can visit all the corners of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Radisson Blue

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nice large room, well appointed. Nice indoor swimming pool and exercise gym.
Cons: Attitude. I had to argue when they charged me extra though my reservation showed it was included.
Location: Nice area to walk with several good dinner cafes.
Nice hotel but pricey. Booked the room including breakfast and then they charged me extra for breakfast. The breakfast is not worth $31 each. Nice indoor pool, rooms are very nice and large. Make sure to tell the taxi driver the rail station to go direct to hotel. The hotel is 1/3 mile from the station but our taxi took a round about trip to run up the charge. $20 francs instead of $8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic 4 star business hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Not much to say. Pretty basic business hotel in Basel. Wouldn't take my family there. No charm. But no complaints either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Cons: for this price, I would expect higher standards, more modern facilities, less seventies style carpet...
Location: great location in center of Basel
but for five hundred bucks per night, I would expect better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and friendly. Also, my room was very nice and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, easy to walk everywhere or take the tram which is right outside the hotel's entrance.
I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel. The staff was great and went above and beyond. My room eas very clean and comfortable. I really liked the location of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central and comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and morning buffet
alltogether perfect. Reception staff more than helpful