Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cannot fault Staff/facilities/accessibility. Thoroughly recommend and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berne

veryconvienient

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: everybody should smile, not only the young girls
Food, wines and decoration (flowers) excellent; we have not been told about heavy traffic and security Problems (Police) in this area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

City centre hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent location next to tram stop close to all facilities and main station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Guest room problems

Posted Jul 9, 2016
AC NEVER WORKED ADEQUATELY. SINK DRAIN AND 1 BEDSIDE light needed to be fixed. It was fixed after our request.
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios from london

Convenient location hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a one night only visiting Basel for the Art Fair in June. Convenient location, very close to train station where the airport bus terminates and just 5-10 minutes walk to the old town. Trams stop is also outside hotel where you can go anywhere in Basel. Overall very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel was very tired, needs renovation. Restaurant service was not satisfactory, either they were short on staff or not trained well. Front desk people were courteous, nice and helpful. Rooms were not cleaned thoroughly, were just okay. The location of the hotel is perfect, especially with the free bus ticket you can visit all the corners of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利できれいなホテル

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2泊しました。チェックイン時に公共交通機関の無料パスをもらえるので、移動はタダでできます。空港にも行けます。部屋はバスタブ付のツインでしたが、広くて使いやすい。朝食もGOODでした。次回のバーゼル行きも利用します。
5 out of 5
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Radisson Blue

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nice large room, well appointed. Nice indoor swimming pool and exercise gym.
Cons: Attitude. I had to argue when they charged me extra though my reservation showed it was included.
Location: Nice area to walk with several good dinner cafes.
Nice hotel but pricey. Booked the room including breakfast and then they charged me extra for breakfast. The breakfast is not worth $31 each. Nice indoor pool, rooms are very nice and large. Make sure to tell the taxi driver the rail station to go direct to hotel. The hotel is 1/3 mile from the station but our taxi took a round about trip to run up the charge. $20 francs instead of $8.
3 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels