Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Relaxing night sleep

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My wife and myself were Very happy with our one night stay at this hotel Staff was very helpful and willing to give us advice on the best beaches in the area We ate in the hotel restaurant , food was excellent The breakfast was also good the room was very comfortable If you are in the area I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice basic hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Location: One mile to beach. Great beaches 5 miles away.
Very friendly and helpful staff at check in. Helped with dinner reservations. Rooms simple but nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel - off season?

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel restaurant were very attentive and helpful and the food was great, with a complimentary bruschetta starter.
Cons: Reception could act in a more friendly way. Stairwell lights should be on if guests are located in those areas.
Location: A drive to Maratea Port equals the Amalfi Coast without the traffic, and with slightly wider roads. The Port is very pretty with good places to eat.
When we arrived, having booked through a well-known booking company, there seemed to be some question about if there was a booking/room. We had to wait while they decided. Then they took us up to the farthest away corner room, down and up many flights of stairs, with our suitcases. The room was fine, very clean and comfortable. As the hotel was obviously not fully, we could have been placed in a amore convenient room location. When we came out to go to dinner, there was no light on the stairs and it felt quite dangerous walking down in the dark in case we slipped. When we asked, they put on the stairwell lights. However, in the morning, they were not on again and that made our exit with suitcases dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Very pleasant hotel in an interesting part of Italy
5 out of 5
by valerie from London

Stop over in Maratea

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel - a little distance from the beach .Comfortable room and good shower etc- pretty layout of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Karin and uri from Israel

lovely rooms, nice area!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
very sweet rooms, very clean, good shower and comfortable rooms. lady in the hotel doesn't. know english, so it can be a little problem.... breakfast is nice and location good for the summer.
5 out of 5
by Greg & Mike from USA

trip

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
far from beach, otherwise very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K&J from Surrey, UK

Friendly. Family run hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Very little
Location: Situated on hill with lovely views over sea
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape and Great Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel staff was so warm and accommodating! The rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. The grounds were gorgeous with olive trees, flowers, cactus. Breakfast buffet was abundant and set in the beautiful garden.Nearby we had dinner at "La Collinetta" as suggested by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besticht durch Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer waren ausreichend groß und sauber, der Service bestens. Leider war es zu kalt und nass, um den Pool zu nutzen, den man vom Frühstück aus einsehen kann. Einzig die Qualität des Frühstücks war etwas dürftig, da es typisch italienisch war. Super waren die Kellnerinnen, die alles taten es nem den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Auch an der Rezeption wurde uns -auch auf deutsch- stets liebevoll weitergeholfen. Preis-Leistung war sehr OK.