Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

Hôtel parfait

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Prestations excellentes et accueil parfait Attention à l'accès en voiture
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from New York

Lovely stay in Matera

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little frustrating finding the hotel and understanding where to park but the room was lovely and the bathroom with its huge tub was an oasis of relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel troglodyte charmant avec tout le raffinement

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Chambre de style troglodytetrès bien décorée style déco et raffinement des détails : préduits de toilette top baignoire éclairée au cœur des sassi de matera Site exceptionnel hôtel d exception Personnel charmant sauf réceptionniste pas très avenante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Great hotel in amazing town

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Because of the nature of the town the hotel rooms are spread out rather rather being in a single building. I can only comment on my room that was excellent (superior option). The breakfast was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel well positioned near any of the sites your guidebook might recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2015
This hotel is one to remember. The staff were fantastic, the restaurant/ breakfast out of this world and our 'cave' room was very cool. Matera is a beautiful town and this hotel was the perfect choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Good hotel within easy walking of whole of Matera

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: mixture of old Matera and modern design
Cons: Having breakfast in the hotel.
Location: Matera is fascinating with lots to see and do.
Excellent accommodation in a cave with all mod cons. Attractive modern decor. Great shower. Breakfast in sister hotel about 3 mins walk away. Quiet location with outside sitting area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cave

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
poor signposting - went past it twice and had to park and walk to search for it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from avellino

soggiorno a Matera ,Pasqua 2015

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Il fatto che è ubicato nelle rocce.
Cons: La colazione.
Location: Posizione centrale, nel cuore dei Sassi.
È stato un breve ma intenso soggiorno. Cittá particolare e suggestiva. Peccato il clima avverso....troppo freddo! La camera è piaciuta molto perchè spaziosa e confortevole. Di essa ha colpito il particolare della doccia.La nota dolente è dovuta al fatto che camera, reception e ristorante non fanno parte dello stesso complesso, per cui bisogna spostarsi. Colazione scarna, personale gentile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimo albergo nel cuore del sasso caveoso

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Siamo stati molto bene in due giorni in cui abbiamo avuto modo di vivere e gustare i Sassi e la cultura contadina di Matera.
4 out of 5
by EK from JAPAN

非日常感を味わうなら

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: インテリアと雰囲気
Cons: 場所がとにかく判りにくい
Location: 旧市街地 
石炭岩の浸食でできた洞窟住居を利用したホテルです。 前日に予約した為、かなり安く取れましたが、多分部屋は一番狭いタイプだったかもしれません。 しかしながら、全体がやわらかい白さの石灰岩なので、それほど狭さを感じませんでした。 天涯付きのベッドは、やや小っ恥ずかしかったですが、決してフワフワ少女趣味ではなく 落ち着いた大人っぽいインテリアでまとめられているので落ち着いて過ごせました。 冷蔵庫のお水が Lurisia 社のスパークリングウォーター、室内履きがタオル地の鼻緒タイプなところにも ホテルのこだわりが見えます。 ナビ付きのレンタカーでしたが、街中の一通行き止まりで戸惑っていると、首から市の職員の証明を下げた 男性が「ボクが€5で乗って案内してあげるよ〜」と・・・。 市の職員がお金を取るか!?とも思いましたが、全く怪しい感じではなかったのでお願いする事に。 事前に詳しく調べてなかった私達が悪いのですが、やはり案内してもらい助かりました。 市の職員は、€5を受け取り、車を駐車しても問題ない場所と、ホテル入り口がある方を指差すと ニコニコ笑いながら手を振って去りましたが、レシェプションは閉まっておりガラス戸に張り紙が・・・。 この張り紙の地図がアバウト過ぎて、階段を上がったり下がったり走り回らされイライラしました。 結局、ラ カーサ ディ ルチオ ホテル ルレでは無く、San't Angeloと看板が上がった場所がフロントでした。 カーナビに住所を入力しても、ストリートでナビに上がって来ない場合がたまにありましたので、i padをお持ちの方はPiazza San Pietro Caveosoにピンを打ってみてください。 車はその広場周辺に駐車出来ます。 私達は朝食でしか利用しませんでしたが、朝食とレストランを取れる場所は最高に雰囲気があり、部屋と同じく 非日常感にあふれています。照明の使い方が上手いんですよね。 チーズも数種類あり、タルトが一体何種あるの!?というくらい並んでいました。 あまりダラシナイ格好をせず、ほ〜んの少しオシャレしていた方が楽しめると思いますよ! ありきたりのホテルに飽きた方、カップルにオススメのホテルです。 印象に残るホテルです。