Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Charmigt litet hotell högst upp i Maratea

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Litet och mysigt hotell högst upp i Maratea. Poolområdet med solstolar ligger vackert inramat mellan de gamla bygnadderna och berget. Vacker utsikt över staden. Kan varmt rekommendera sett hotell till er som vill ha ett mindre och mysigt hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Newark on Trent

A great choice of hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Booked at the last moment we were greeted by the delightful owners and were well looked after throughout our 3 night stay be it in the hotel generally or in the restaurant where we wined and dined well on each of our 3 nights . This was an excellent choice of hotel and we will remember the courteous attention extended to us and other discerning clientele. Only problem was being late season the swimming pool water was somewhat invigorating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic and unique experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Maratea...... What a wonderful experience. La Locanda itselfl is a beautiful hotel set in an idyllic, relaxing and tranquil environment. The staff at the hotel and in general the people of Maratea are incredibly welcoming and I couldn't think of a better place to totally unwind and immerse oneself in Italian culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and unique setting

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: Beaches all around below the city and easy to get too by car.
Wonderful hotel with great, attentive staff. Greated upon arrival with valet parking in a lot just steps below the hotel. Beautiful large room and amenities with pool without any complaints. Got there without too much trouble with the GPS. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was also nice with great items and pâté even from Germany, along with Canadian maple syrup if you so chose...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get around without a car

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
The new owners seem to be still finding their way, no personal touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy

Heavenly retreat in amazing location

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Loved every minute. Perfect contrast to 3 days hectic visits to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius. An easy drive down from Naples area and 4 days of total relaxation. Massages, laying by pool with fab views, wandering around the old streets of Maratea, easy walk to local restaurants.... No complaints whatsoever!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by de cenzo

...non va!..

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
elementi positivi: gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff, pulizia della camera. per il resto, note negative: l'hotel non è dotato di ascensore, ma di una marea di scalini. la posizione è idealmente nel centro storico, ma in realtà dista dalla piazzetta (unica attrattiva del centro di maratea) altre 4 rampe di interminabili scale, in parte anche scomode e ripide. la camera è piccola per essere una deluxe, il bagno sufficiente, ma in alcuni di camere vicine mancava il box doccia, sostituito da una tendina. la colazione buona, ma molto europea e poco "italiana". il parcheggio auto, spesso pieno, è a 100mt di salita dall'hotel, servito come sempre da scalini; e purtroppo non è previsto alcun servizio di recupero auto. il peggio, però, è il servizio spiaggia: a 20 minuti, la più angusta della zona, con un servizio navetta di una sola andata e un solo ritorno al giorno. il parcheggio, se ci si vuol muovere autonomamente, costosissimo. ahimè, una brutta esperienza. lo consiglio solo per una sosta di una notte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by caro from uk

A beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The pool terrace was a lovely place to relax
Cons: The lunch and dinner menus did not vary or have daily specials so did not encourage us to eat in the hotel much.
Location: On a steep hill above the town (5mins walk) lots of steps. It about 5km from the coast, too far to walk, so you need to drive or take a bus.
This is a lovely hotel in an old convent with a calm and tranquil atmosphere. There are beautiful mountain views. The private beach is very well kept and we enjoyed our days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piergianni from 87100 Cosenza CS, Italia

Un posto bellissimo in cui recuperare energie

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Abbiamo trascorso un piacevolissimo we in un posto meraviglioso, circondati dalle attenzioni di personale attento e qualificato. Ci torneremo presto.