Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay near Basingstoke

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Comfortable rooms and great breakfast in nice surroundings. Restaurant is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location, stunning grounds and excellent restaurant. It just needs a spa/swimming pool!
5 out of 5
by debbie

Gorgeous stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place and are hoping this visit again asap to discuss having our wedding there xx
4 out of 5
by martin

check what date you booked your room ?

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
we arrived here because Late bookings .com gave us a previous address at 9-55pm that was 25 miles away and staff were leaving at 10 pm not leaving access to the room. So my friend is disabled and could not make it upstairs.Ken was on duty and went to check the availability of a room for disabled persons on ground floor and found it vacant. large room with kettle and enough tea and coffee after 55mile drive from Christchurch, Good breakfast selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Clean quiet rooms. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Service was excellent. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and great breakfast with Gluten free options, would definitely like to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Poor Room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The unusual architecture and the food.
Cons: An update to the rooms.
I had visited Audleys Wood Hotel many years ago and decided to book an executive room for one night to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were attentive and efficient and the food was excellent. Unfortunately the room was bland and in need of some redecoration and cleaning in some areas. The location of the room was far from ideal as it seemed that every guest of a wedding party wanted to stop outside our room. Sadly the room spoilt the occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: -
Location: -
Lovely park setting. Great for small, intimate destination wedding only about 45mins. -1 hour from Heathrow. We had a standard -king bed room as we requested on the first floor. It was quite plain considering the pictures we saw on line of their rooms, but, it was comfortable. The food was excellent and service by staff was friendly and efficient. Overall would book again,
4 out of 5
by mark

Wonderful Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and grounds, excellent friendly service. Rooms were of a very good size, with comfortable beds and good utilities. Breakfast was excellent, with very good service. The hotel itself is a fascinating building, and felt very welcoming. All in all, a very pleasant experience and I will be back!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very good , bathroom tired , dinner in restaurant average