Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Beautiful Hotel with outstanding reception staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quality and room comfort.
Location: Countryside hotel that is still close enough to the M3 motorway, Basingstoke and numerous other towns.
Absolutely stunning hotel and grounds. I stayed in the clocktower suite (room 17) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. The check in was fast and the staff behind the desk excellent. Very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Gurinder Singh ( Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review about your visit to Oakley Hall Hotel &thank you for your kind words about reception staff.I will share your lovely review with all of the team here at Oakley Hall and look forward to welcoming you back home soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a view and a pleasant walk

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Open space, lots of parking, quality of service and general vibe of the hotel.
Cons: Mobile reception and choices for dinner menu.
Location: Nice and spacious, good for a walk or a run. Need a car/taxi to go into the town for better food choices.
I stayed at the hotel for 2 night, I had a pleasant stay. The hotel was very well maintained and had nice areas to walk around. Presentation was great. The dinner choices I didn't find that great and reception in the room was poor, but apart from that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting for a night away.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Just a few observations: -Lovely scenery and a peaceful location in the Hampshire countryside. -Staff were helpful and friendly. -Food through room service was tasty, well cooked and decent portions. -Breakfast good though I can imagine that you might think it overpriced if paid for separately and not included in room rate. -The room was a great size and layout with contemporary furnishings and touches like fresh milk in the fridge and biscuits next to the kettle. -Nice bathroom with large bath and heated floor. -There was a generator outside our window which had a constant irritating buzz but that went off in the early hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KC from bristol

perfection

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic, will always stay here when in the area....cant fault the staff or the quality of food and rooms. faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful Hotel, stunning location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The setting of this majestic hotel completely blew us away, absolutely stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice, but isolated

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Great venue for a wedding or corporate event, just a bit out in the sticks
5 out of 5
by robert

Lovely, quiet, attractive

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in fantastic rural location. Faultless, all newly refurbished. After 3 decades of two hotels a week (so about 3000 overnights) this must rate in the top 25 over all that time. One of my Hotel tests is '' good hotels offer smoked haddock for breakfast.. but only great hotels get it right.. They also got it absolutely right.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Beautiful hotel convenient for Bombay Saphire

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful estate with a well managed site. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only negative is the cost of taxis from the hotel to the Bombay Saphire Distillery at £17 each way.