Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

. Red Lion

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Central and comfortable.
Cons: Could do with a little TLC with the decor but it certainly wasn't scruffy.
Location: Lots of bars and varied restaurants, all within 5 mins walk.
Staff were lovely, rooms comfortable and clean. Slept well as the bed was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely warm welcome

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Had a lovely stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly and happy to help, the room was lovely and just what we needed for the night, being in the centre was wonderful and we did not here much noise from the town. Thank you for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover

Lovely hotel near to shops & restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel & staff couldn’t do enough for us very helpful , nothing was too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel with parking

Posted Jan 27, 2018
I stayed on a Sunday night and the hotel was quiet. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. There is a nice comfortable area to sit and relax. The hotel is central and near shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Whilst the room was a bit tired, the hospitality of the staff more than made up for it. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff very helpful and the room was clean. Like a lot of English Hotels it needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent town centre hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, good price
Cons: Bottled water in the room
Location: In Basingstoke town centre, good shopping, bars, restaurants and two excellent theatres/concert venues
I wanted a low priced town centre hotel for one night, and this fitted the bill. Room facilities were basic but good, breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice friendly staff, nice clean room although a little too hot and cracking breakfast !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff. Facilities adequate and appropriate for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff very nice. Breakfast tasty help your self. Great location.