Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bed was terrible had a bad nights sleep and staff was not very experienced in area and with hotel. Was not as pictured on Expedia web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff are accomodating rooms spacious close to major highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient and in a pleasant setting

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: All the trees outside our window
Cons: The bed squeaked and groaned!! Thank goodness we didn't move around a lot on the bed!
We stayed here because we have friends in the area. Despite what websites imply, this hotel is not near NYC, so don't be fooled. Beautiful country setting, nice lobby and adequate bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: It could be kept clean.
The common areas of the hotel did not look clean and the room was dated with poor A/C. Overall, not someplace I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jibrail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Piet

--

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall good
3 out of 5
by Richard

Plusses and minuses.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I have been to better Hotel Indigo properties. The good: - The room was clean and comfortable - The WiFi was reliable - The room had a cable box which provided a decent number of channels - There was a microwave in the vending area - The staff provided us with a small refrigerator at our request - They let us have a later check out time when we asked - There is a shuttle that will take you to local places. The driver was great. The not so good: - We had a power outage while I was in the middle of conference call for work that lasted about 10 minutes - The business center was located right across from the elevators, and one day we exited the elevator to a man perusing escort listings on a computer screen - We spent a week there and two days in a row the cleaning crew just didn't clean our room. They knocked and we answered saying that we would let them clean the room, but we needed a minute to get our things so we could run some errands. When we came back the room was not cleaned. - After staying there for a week, when we checked out the woman at the front desk did not bother to ask how our stay was or even act friendly. We asked to check out and for a receipt, she told us, "Well you booked this on hotels.com so you should have a receipt. What else do need from me?" It was as if she couldn't be bothered. We had a similar experience when we tried to find out about the shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clarence

Hotel Indigo Retreat (sort of)

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was great. They were attentive to my needs. Room was clean. I like the laminated wood flooring. Maybe because it's easier to clean on a regular basis as to carpeting which gets vacuumed everyday but shampooed not as often. Hotel was extremely quiet. Restaurant food was really pretty good. Get the homemade bread pudding. You won't be disappointed. Tommy the bartender is pretty good as his craft (probably because he's been at it for more than 20 years). He's also cheaper than the local psychiatrist. Overall it was a great stay.