Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to city centre and very convenient to metro

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I booked 2 rooms for my family and our check in process was very quick, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Toglu checked us in and was friendly and polite however staff need some english training as they dont understand much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Zeliha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Imran, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share your recent Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the soonest future. Kind Regards, Zeliha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for a reason

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Low price, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Front desk staff helpfulness and honesty about star rating. It is a 2 star hotel at best.
Location: In a side alley of a dilapidated part of downtown. Not the best area for safety at night.
Hotel is in a fairly unsafe and downtrodden part of the center. Front desk staff were generally unhelpful. WiFi was really slow. Rooms and especially toilet was tiny, but breakfast was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Zeliha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Brian, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share your recent Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel experience with other travelers. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the soonest future. Kind Regards, Zeliha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Excellent hotel at the central area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very good and comfort three days stay in Izmir. Great harbor. A big green park very close from the hotel. Easy metro lines around the city, many shops, bazaars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Zeliha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share your recent Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel experience with other travelers. It's a pleasure for us to know that the accommodation was good. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the soonest future. Kind Regards,Zeliha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very good location if you need to use the metro. If you want to walk around it is also good.
Cons: If you are in hurry and want to have breakfast at 7 am (as advertised) you will not have everything available. Staff begins to set breakfast at 7 am
Location: The market is within walking distance, many eateries, some good some not so much.
Good location, very close to the metro station. Many places to eat. About 15 min walk from Konak port where you can take ferries around Izmir. Rooms are small, even though I got an upgrade to a bigger one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable time to share your recent Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the soonest future. Kind Regards, Zeliha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

Very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The location is fantastic. Its close to kemeralti market which is an amazing place and a 15min walk to kordonboyu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Zeliha Oğlakcıoğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Yara, Thank you for your kind review on Expedia regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel on your future trips to Izmir. We are waiting for your second stay. Warm Regards, Zeliha
5 out of 5
by DIA

Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good,location is great 10 mint walk to the Beach and Bazar. Room is very comfort,Breakfast is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Zeliha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and please do visit us again. Best Regards, Zeliha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

Amazing trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. Except the room was little bit small.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
A very good experience with friendly staff.