Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice district in Moscow

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is very nice, friendly and helpful staff, super spa, and decent fitness room. The only real drawback is proximity to nearest metro station (about 15 minute walk). So, plan on a taxi when arriving and leaving with luggage.
5 out of 5
by Arsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not bad hotel but not luxurious

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Decent quality for okay price
Location: Many restaurants and supermarkets nearby
Not bad hotel - many restaurants around it; subway about 10-15 min walk away; Facilities are all very modern and clean, just not luxurious; staff are quite nice and knowledgeable (speak English too)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable yet good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the area is great. For a five star hotel, they gave me a room that had a gold out bed - the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on and the air conditioning although requested to be fixed three times never worked. I would recommend looking elsewhere first
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Maria Kozlinskaya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka. We are greatly saddened by your overall rating to our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not delivering the service you have expected for. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable enough for you. Let us bring for your attention the fact that hotel has different types of matrasses and with a great pleasure our team will offer you to make a choice if you will decide to stay with us again. Best regards, Maria Kozlinskaya, Operations manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance to the Red Square

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice, clean, very price competitive and conveniently located hotel. Rooms are a bit "cold" in decor and lack "personalty" if you are big on that. Nicebreakfast spread and a full spa within the hotel. Given this comment hotel is no 5 star hotel, given bland room interiors and furnishings Othervise it is clean and a definite recommendation if you want to be within 1.5 mile walking distance to the Red Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The reception is not as expected in terms of being helpful or courtesy
5 out of 5
by Rie

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Maria Kozlinskaya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest "Rie", We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka and your highest rating for our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to us soon! Best regards, Maria Kozlinskaya Operations Manager