Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance to the Red Square

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice, clean, very price competitive and conveniently located hotel. Rooms are a bit "cold" in decor and lack "personalty" if you are big on that. Nicebreakfast spread and a full spa within the hotel. Given this comment hotel is no 5 star hotel, given bland room interiors and furnishings Othervise it is clean and a definite recommendation if you want to be within 1.5 mile walking distance to the Red Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The reception is not as expected in terms of being helpful or courtesy
5 out of 5
by Rie

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Maria Kozlinskaya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest "Rie", We appreciate your choice to stay at Mamaison Pokrovka and your highest rating for our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to us soon! Best regards, Maria Kozlinskaya Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Toronto

Average

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average
5 out of 5
by James from Newcastle

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in this hotel for eight nights to explore Moscow leisurely. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from metro station. You can walk to Kremlin in 30 minutes. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are supermarkets, varied restaurants and café around the area. We tried many places and they all provide good food. Muscovites are friendly despite we can't speak any Russian. We used metro to get around to all the places we want to see and we had a fantastic time there. At the end of each day, we come back and relax in this lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Maria Kozlinskaya, Hotel Management
Dear user "James", Thank you for your choice to stay at our hotel and for your great feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Mamaison All-Suites SPA Hotel Pokrovka soon. Best regards, Maria Kozlinskaya Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Room keys did not work. Whole floor smelled of cigarette smoke. Many strange people staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Neil

Good but consider others

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with easy access to shops and transport (Metro is a bit of a walk). The suites are a generous size with our room having a separate bedroom, bathrom, kitchen and lounge / dining area. The kitchen wasn't all that well appointed. Areas for improvement include - we didn't gel wit the retro style, the rooms could do with a minor refurbishment, staff were helpful but need to work on becoming more professional, the laundry fee was outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Maria Kozlinskaya, Hotel Management
Dear user "Neil", Thank you for your choice to stay at Mamaison All-Suites SPA Hotel Pokrovka and for your feedback. We regret that some of services were provided below the mark and you were vexed at it. Hotels management will pay close attention to your comments regarding services and staff and will take immidiate actions to improve. We do hope that you will give us a chance to vindicate our status and will choose Mamaison All-Suites SPA Hotel Pokrovka for your stay again. Best regards, Maria Kozlinskaya Operations Manager