Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel close to restaurants and bike trails

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. It is a very classy place. We liked it so much we stayed another night which was no problem at alll. Room service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great location but not worth the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The beds are hard and not very comfy. Their are no ice machines at this hotel and the rooms do not have a microwave. Their are also no vending machines. And the restaurant is expensive. I only wanted a glass of orange juice and they charged me $4.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible isn't even the start

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff is rude. Accommodations are slightly better than sleeping at a rest stop. Shabby, at best- AC doesn't work, carpet is well used, bathroom is out of a horror story. "Buyer beware"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Amazing stay! Clean, comfortable and an exquisite staff always ready to help with a smile to make us happy amd satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grove over priced

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff in the bar and check in desk.
Cons: lower the cost.
The king size bed was almost too short for me and I am 5'4". Staff in the bar was very good and check in staff were helpful and pleasant. However, checked out a day early and asked for a late check out 1 p.m instead of 11 am and was not accommodated. We were told all the rooms were full. Interesting since we had our room booked until the next day. Felt the rooms were small for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was excellent and location very convenient to restaurants and shops. A Trader Joe was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect for family vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: Parking situation
Location: Plaza directly behind hotel has splash pad fountain (great for kids), shops, restaurants. Short walk to capital building, river, parks, and museum.
We took our toddler to Boise and stayed at the Grove for 5 nights. While this is not specifically a family hotel and there were no kid amenities, we did find that the hotel was overall kid-friendly, and the splash pad fountain in the .plaza behind the hotel was perfect for keeping the toddler entertained while we ate at the nearby restaurants. The hotel is walking distance from parks, shops, restaurants, and the capital building. We had a great time, without needing to drive very often.. The restaurant in the lobby had a kids menu (grilled cheese and similar). Trader Joes is literally across the street, which was convenient for random toddler requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was beautiful, but we were on the terrace and the staff did not empty the trash receptacles on a daily basis. I would look out if my window and see empty beer bottles. I found this annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a really nice hotel, nice staff and quiet and clean rooms. Had several restaurants nearby and just overall great experience, next time I am in Boise this is where I will be staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ONtario

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location and great facility. Restaurant was great!