Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was perfect! Room service was excellent, staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did have a drink at the bar. Bar was well stocked with a great selection and our drinks were perfect. Their bartender is top notch! Would definitely recommend the Grove and will be staying again! Prices were also very reasonable considering location and reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great downtown location attached to the Arena.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Not only was the location perfect for doing anything in downtown Boise, but if you wanted to catch a Steelheads hockey game, the stadium is attached to the hotel lobby. We weren't offered a free upgrade like Expedia promises their "plus" members, but that hasn't happened at any of the hotels that I have stayed at since entering gold status, so I'm not surprised. Service was great and so was the food and bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very welcoming from valet staff to counter staff. Bed was great. Location,Location, Location!! Within walking distance to great food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: Eat at Bar Gernika and Bardenay
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was near great dining choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 97 Devon St. Kearny, Nj.

Nice hotel very close to downtown, VERY Confortabe

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: The staf room service came to early in the morning clean up. the room.
Location: We had Trade Joe's just on cross stret.
the first time We stay in Grove Hotel, definitely is very confortable and very goog location. probable we will stay on the same hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central downtown, easy walk everywhere

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms
Cons: Room had cobwebbs, apart from the was clean. Also lighting was not great in the lounge.
Location: restaurants, cinema
There for work. Good hotel and facilities. Getting a bit dated with alot of new hotels being build in the same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian idaho

Not worth the cost

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Honestly at first glance it’s a beautiful hotel. Dust on every surface. Room would not cool down. For the cost I should not want for anything. No coffee in the room had to call down from r it. Room was really small and not very comfortable. Overall I have stayed at much nicer for half the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel close to restaurants and bike trails

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. It is a very classy place. We liked it so much we stayed another night which was no problem at alll. Room service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great location but not worth the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The beds are hard and not very comfy. Their are no ice machines at this hotel and the rooms do not have a microwave. Their are also no vending machines. And the restaurant is expensive. I only wanted a glass of orange juice and they charged me $4.00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible isn't even the start

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff is rude. Accommodations are slightly better than sleeping at a rest stop. Shabby, at best- AC doesn't work, carpet is well used, bathroom is out of a horror story. "Buyer beware"