Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A pleasant business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the breakfast buffet and the location
Cons: a shower curtain or glass divide should be installed in the bathroom around the shower.
Location: there are lots of beautiful boutique shops and seafood restaurants to visit. Biarritz is a lovely town to walk around sightseeing in.
The hotel room was very comfortable to stay in. If there were more than 1 person in my room it would have felt a little cramped (the room had a queen sized bed). The bathroom was very nicely decorated however I would have preferred a shower curtain or glass divide next to the shower as when I used it the water got all over the floor and made it very slippery to walk on. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and there was a lovely selection of French cheeses and pastries. Overall, the hotel was good, however, as there usually is with most places there were a few things which could be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Standard rooms are facing the room and quite noisy from road reaffic even part of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and good value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. My room had a fantastic terrace too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff but nice room!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stressful start to our stay. After a very long and hot drive, the welcome we received was most unhelpful. Despite the website stating that there is car parking, we arrived to be told that it was full. No alternatives were offered, not even a map showing where other car parks could be found. When I asked, I was told that there are car parks in the town. The streets are very tight and most are one way so it is difficult to negotiate. The car parks in the town all have height barriers so our car, having bikes on top didn't fit in any of them. We had to drive a couple of miles out of town to find parking and take our bikes off the roof and cycle back to the hotel. The hotel itself was very good, housekeeping staff are brilliant but the reception staff that we encountered gave us a bad start to our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
A good little hotel, a little hard to find as I was by foot. The room itself was a good size. The bed was good, lovely terrace with a friendly cat. Bathroom was ok, but lots of mildew and mold in the shower corners. Stains on the carpet too that were trying to be covered up by a rug... But still, I'd stay there again as it was comfortable and the location was really cool as it was close to the surf spot and chocolate museum. The best part of the hotel was the gentleman at the front desk! He was and still has been the nicest person I've met on my trip so far! He was so friendly and helpful, cheerful and always said hello! When you travel alone it's just so nice to be greeted by that when checking in. He made me feel comfortable and welcomed. I wish I got his name!! All in all a good little hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel fairly central

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and good shower!
Cons: Breakfast was expensive and didn't taste great. At the Diner in town for €10 we got a massive plate of eggs, salmon or bacon a coffee and juice
Location: The daily markets are only a few minutes away and they sell amazing produce and bread!
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the main part of town which was fine except for the day it bucketed with rain! Nice clean hotel and beds were comfy and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by JANE from London

Biarritz 2015

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay. Staff very good,professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Bergerac

Short break with friends

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel. Just a couple of negatives. One man at reception very grumpy and not at all welcoming. The other two on reception were charming and professional. I would have liked a Gin and Tonic in the little patio bar, but they had neither saying that no-one drinks that in Biarritz! Had no problem anywhere else. The room was lovely (comfort room) especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Convenient for town centre

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient for the town, being about 300 metres from the centre of Biarritz. Staff were helpful and spoke English.
Cons: The shower in our particular room though functional was a little tired
Biarritz is a delightful town with excellent shopping and restaurants in a most attractive setting. There are pleasant long or short walks alongside the beaches and sea front. Our room at the hotel was clean and tidy and adequate for a short stay. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided on request. Only complaint was the noise from people and traffic on the street below our 1st floor window - which went on into the small hours. Not conducive to a good nights sleep! If possible try to secure a room at the back of the building. Hotel has its own car park at the rear.