Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A pleasant business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the breakfast buffet and the location
Cons: a shower curtain or glass divide should be installed in the bathroom around the shower.
Location: there are lots of beautiful boutique shops and seafood restaurants to visit. Biarritz is a lovely town to walk around sightseeing in.
The hotel room was very comfortable to stay in. If there were more than 1 person in my room it would have felt a little cramped (the room had a queen sized bed). The bathroom was very nicely decorated however I would have preferred a shower curtain or glass divide next to the shower as when I used it the water got all over the floor and made it very slippery to walk on. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and there was a lovely selection of French cheeses and pastries. Overall, the hotel was good, however, as there usually is with most places there were a few things which could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and good value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. My room had a fantastic terrace too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel fairly central

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and good shower!
Cons: Breakfast was expensive and didn't taste great. At the Diner in town for €10 we got a massive plate of eggs, salmon or bacon a coffee and juice
Location: The daily markets are only a few minutes away and they sell amazing produce and bread!
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the main part of town which was fine except for the day it bucketed with rain! Nice clean hotel and beds were comfy and had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Convenient for town centre

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient for the town, being about 300 metres from the centre of Biarritz. Staff were helpful and spoke English.
Cons: The shower in our particular room though functional was a little tired
Biarritz is a delightful town with excellent shopping and restaurants in a most attractive setting. There are pleasant long or short walks alongside the beaches and sea front. Our room at the hotel was clean and tidy and adequate for a short stay. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided on request. Only complaint was the noise from people and traffic on the street below our 1st floor window - which went on into the small hours. Not conducive to a good nights sleep! If possible try to secure a room at the back of the building. Hotel has its own car park at the rear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

best western kemaris

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: the staff, location, room.
Cons: breakfast wax good but i am not sure it s worth 12€. we went down to les halles and to a bar around there.
Location: biarritz is a nice place to chill out. much. nicer than cannes i think; not as glitzy and in your face. lovely buildings to see as you wander.
although the hotel is not near the main shopping area, it is an easy 5 minute walk to les halles and another 5 to the main beach. staff are very friendly and helpful. there is air con but in my room it didn't seem to work terribly effectively. i think in summer the room would be too hot even with the air con. comfort double room was a decent size for france and comfortable with an attractive bathroom (wet room), although which meant after a shower the whole room was wet! i looked out on to the older half of the hotel across the street, so not much privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel but very limited facilities

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good clean contemporary hotel. Great showers. Reasonable location about 10minute walk from main area. Very helpful friendly reception staff. Only drawback is lack of facilities in hotel, but they do not claim to offer anything other than breakfast. Although my husband & I enjoyed our stay we came across similar hotels with more facilities at the same price so we probably would book elsewhere if we return to Biarritz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Biartitz

Posted Aug 12, 2014
No mini fridge or tea/coffee in room unlike other hotels we've stayed at in France!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iberophiles from UK

What you need, keenly priced.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location is good, just outside the main areas
Cons: Some parts the decor is wearing a bit thin
Kemaris was recommended to us, it was a fair price for a reasonable product, no frills but very amiable and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good short break

Posted Oct 25, 2010
The hotel was pleasant ,small in a nice residential area.We had a room facing the road so not so good view and we asked for a higher floor.I suspect that the room facing the back and sea would be better especially at higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Neuve

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: L'espace neuf de l'annexe (je ne sais pas pour le bâtiment principal) pensé en fonction des clients.
Cons: Au top dans sa catégorie et dans la chaîne BW qui a parfois des écarts de standard. Parking à réserver en période de haute fréquentation.
Location: Biarritz et la mer à pied (et + si marcheur) depuis l'hôtel.
Séjour bref pour la nuit du nouvel An dans une annexe toute neuve. Chambre supérieure (celle avec terrasse) très bien conçue pour le client : rangements, salle d'eau, espace pour se déplacer, etc. Petit déjeuner très complet.