Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burton-on-trent

very good hotel convenient for

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: modern light and clean
Location: 10mins from airport 10mins from sea and town
excellent hotel convenient for beach town and airport Helpful staff nice gardens and pool Excellent breakfast and dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Well run and economical business hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The young lady on reception when we arrived spoke excellent English and was able to carefully answer our series of questions about transport options.
Cons: The lift has an unpleasant odour.
Location: An excellent restaurant at the nearby road junction offers a great tapas menu. Within walking distance of waterfront. Nearby free shuttle bus.
After a long tiring series of trains we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff. Check in was quick and easy, the room was fresh and inviting, nicely decorated in a beach theme, if a little small. We didn't eat in the hotel but there was a small selection of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Much better than I expected. Rooms are quiet clean and functional. Beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portstewart, Ireland

Perfeec tfor family break in Biarritz

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: All the above
Cons: Strange smell in the bathroom, but we were too busy to inform the staff- sorry.
Location: A short walk to beaches and town centre of Biarritz. Number 14 Bus takes you to the Airport and the centre of Bayonne
Good hotel. Room small, but adequate. The outdoor heated swimming pool was a bonus. Staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel 10 min from beach

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Had the most romantic time ever if you got a women you love take her here and you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice quiet modern hotel, close to centre and beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, decoration, location, pool, shower.
Cons: More milk for tea in the room please! Rooms a little on the small side but fine for a few days.
Unusually but nicely decorated, modern touches throughout the hotel. Good shower, comfy bed. Close enough to walk easily to centre or beach. Helpful (english speaking) staff. Great breakfast. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute and at the time of the year it was one of the very few hotels available. That said, it was very pleasant, clean and well staffed. It was a little far from the beach and up a hill, but that was not really a big deal. It was a great choice for us, being unprepared and not having planned anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The location, quiet place, clean.
Cons: The mini bar in the room.
Location: The restraunt Goullie is not far. The plate of the day is not too expensive. The dinner was good, the fish.
The hotel has good location, quiet place, not far from the main attraction and from plage. The breakfast was tasty and full. Good choice of meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

bit far from the beach but very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and I would definitely recommend it- we had quite a small but v comfy room and it was really clean. The staff were also very hospitable and explained all they could in French or excellent English- actually took us outside and showed us where the bus stop was. It was a little bit far from the centre (esp in the rain) but we enjoyed the walk when it was nice. I wouldn't hesitate to use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fibredave from biarritz

Expensive additions

Posted May 17, 2014
Car parking at 11e/day is expensive and so beer at 11.70e for a pint and half. This is NOT the Ritz, but has the prices