Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

hard to locate

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: excellent value for the money
Cons: signaged to locate would be good as sat nav (TOM TOM) could not find address, thanks to local people we found it
Location: only there for overnight stay
once found and a couple of drinks! we had a very enjoyable meal and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from non-US

Car-friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for a car trip
Cons: Would be good to include breakfast in room rates.
Location: With a car: good access to everywhere in Hendaye and beyond. Without a car: 5-min walking distance to a supermarket, coin laundry, small cafe.
Motel-style hotel with basic facilities. Recommended for those with cars as probably more than 1.5km on slightly hilly roads from Hendaye station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good range of time for meals and good food.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: More coat hangers A place to hang washing. More towel rails
Location: As we went to a family wedding this does not apply
Needed a plug for charging phones etc which were crucial to our stay as we had to coordinate with relatives. Staff kindly provided this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from London

Helpful and convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The room was spotless and reception staff were excellent.
Location: About 15 minutes walk from the railway station.
We arrived almost as the hotel reception closed at 11 pm. (Late train, no taxis.......). we got a warm welcome from Sandie on reception and even though the restaurant was closed, she went off and personally made us a sandwich. Outstanding customer service and I hope her bosses read this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Australia

Friendly, fresh and great food.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This place makes for an easy no nonsense stay in Hendaye. The staff and food are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from Seattle, WA, USA

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
My train was two hours later which didn't give me enough time to get there before 11 pm when they close and they had a sheet posted on the main doors telling me how to get access to my key from a box. I was so grateful as I was unexpectedly late. They were also really accommodating for my lack of French.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from New York, NY, USA

Imagine a motel 6 with a decent restaurant.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
This is a motel, imagine a motel 6 that has a half decent restaurant. Internet in room is not for business purposes (bandwidth to low for Skype conferences, it drops out suddenly). Check your email or weather just fine. Location is fine as both towns are small and street parking is abundant. Desk personnel are better than most motel keepers, they are multi lingual, happy to help you with exterior arrangements and pleasent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted May 22, 2012
Over night stop on route to Spain. Very comfortable and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angoulème

Bon hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: La localisation
Cons: La modernité de la décoration.
Bon rapport qualité/prix. Proche d'Irun. Nous n'etions que de passage et cet hotel fut adequat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HENDAYE

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: la chambre :lit très confortable , le calme et l'accueil du personnel
Cons: le restaurant n'est pas à la hauteur comme dans la plupart des CAMPANILE