Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel in serene environment

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel charm, room size, staff.
The hotel is located on a lake offering a relaxing stay at a short driving distance to Biarritz. The room was very large and beautifully decorated! Total comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel with lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2017
We had a lovely time at the beautiful Chateau de Brindos. The building was amazing, great view from our balcony and the staff were so lovely and helpful. Close to the airport and a short taxi ride to town. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away between Bayonne and Barritzz

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It is a old family home in a lake very close to Bayonne and Biarritz. For an urban area it is very quiet with a forest surrounding the lake. It has a great breakfast for 18 euros in a wonderful dining area. Rooms are very large and the bathtub is marvelous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Last Minute booking as flight was cancelled. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Amanda from San Francisco

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a close friend's wedding and the chateau was beautiful. It was totally booked for the wedding so we were able to see the backyard and grounds completely customized for our friends and it was the perfect backdrop to a beautiful weekend. The staff seemed very friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit tired but elegant and pleasant

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room quite stuffy but with windows open a pleasant breeZe blows through. Nice property, pleasant if not English speaking staff. Nicely located
5 out of 5
by Michael from Prestbury, Cheshire

Haven of tranquillity

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ch Brindos is a haven in the suburbia that is Biarritz, tranquil, lovely lake, grounds and well maintained.Service v. good, meal satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch, South Africa

Luxury stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This is a luxurious hotel with beautiful grounds. The rooms are hot and stuffy (only negative), but we slept with the balcony door open to let in the breeze. Highly recommended, except for the summer months!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A BIT DISAPPOINTED...

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
NICE LARGE ROOM BUT LACKING SOME ESSENTIALS, SUCH AS COMFY CHAIRS (INSTEAD OF 2 STRAIGHT, HARD CHAIRS), A DESK AND A SITTING AREA. NO ELEVATOR, NO AIR CONDITIONING. THE HOTEL ITSELF IS LOVELY, AS ARE THE GROUNDS. MOST OF THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL. THE FOOS WAS GOOD, BUT EXPENSIVE. WE ATE BREAKFAST OUT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Charming hotel on a private lake.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The site, the food, the rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the beaches of Anglet and Biarritz and adjacent to the foothills of the Pyrenees in the Basque region.
Lovely spacious rooms overlooking a private lake teeming with wildlife. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent and the site, overlooking the lake, is a highlight. Breakfast was similarly good with simple choices but all fresh ingredients and typically excellent bread and croissants. The site, a kilometer from the airport, might make you worry about noise but being just to the side of the runway alignment means you are completely unaware of aircraft operations.