Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed, charming staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, location, parking.
Cons: a room safe would have been nice
Location: Well placed to walk to the casino area and the main beach (but for surfers, not swimmers), and a charming neighbourhood is uphill behind the hotel
First time in Biarritz, which is hugely characterful, classy and mixed from sprightly swimming old folk to surf dudes. This is a 1970s style hotel, recently updated (in our room with new bathroom and nice big bed), well located and with parking underneath. Rooms at the front facing the road can be a bit noisy. Our patio window had been cracked and taped up, which looked a bit unsightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Perfect for a relaxed break

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very handy to beach and town. Comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were attentive and helped immediately with any problems. It is not far from the beach in a quite area
Cons: The choice of breakfast items could have a little more variety, but there are many other places you can try fro breakfast.
From start to finish this was an excellent stay. We stayed there for 7 days and it was really comfortable. The room was lovely the bed was really comfortable and there was a great walk-in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cramped but close to the centre and the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Pricing for the rooms
Location: Everything is very handy from here.
The hotel was pretty over-priced considering the tiny room (104) that they gave me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Chose it for its location and price and it didn't disappoint.
Location: Close to beach and town. Biarritz is a pretty town and if you like a surfing beach holiday its perfect. The Asiatic museum was amazing.
Nice hotel close to the beach and town - walkable to both. Staff very friendly and room lovely and clean. One bonus was the air conditioning as there was a mini heat wave while we were there. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by zenon from sao paulo-capital

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Marcante cidade em hotel confortável e com atendimento excelente. Gentileza de todos os funcionários. Simpatia como sinonimo. Pessoal altamente qualificado para atender turistas
5 out of 5
by ally from Gold Coast

Great coastal town

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it was cold during our stay we loved the little town. So many great boutiques and food was amazing. The hotel staff booked us some recommended restaurants and they were fantastic! We walked everywhere during our stay.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOIS from CHARTRES (28)

très satisfait de notre séjour ds cet établissent

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
RAS ; séjour agréable; personnel disponible et avenant .
4 out of 5
by René-Marc

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfait mais de grace supprimer le mot fantastique
4 out of 5
by Jarl from Oslo

Velkommen til det gode liv!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nydelig lite hotell med vennlig og serviceinnstilt betjening. Kjempebra!!