Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were given a two room suite as a free upgrade. Very comfortable bed..
Cons: There was no fridge which is a shame but otherwise it was very good.
Location: Perfect location to the centre of Biaritz and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bien mais petite chambre.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Situation et propreté.
Cons: Petitesse des chambres.
Location: T.rès bien pour la situation à quelques minutes de marche de la plage et du centre de Biarritz
Nous avons trouvé l'hotel très bien situé à quelques minutes de la plage. Personnel agréable et hotel agréable. Cependant notre chambre était très petite. Nous n'avions que peu d'espace pour circuler avec nos bagages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed, charming staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, location, parking.
Cons: a room safe would have been nice
Location: Well placed to walk to the casino area and the main beach (but for surfers, not swimmers), and a charming neighbourhood is uphill behind the hotel
First time in Biarritz, which is hugely characterful, classy and mixed from sprightly swimming old folk to surf dudes. This is a 1970s style hotel, recently updated (in our room with new bathroom and nice big bed), well located and with parking underneath. Rooms at the front facing the road can be a bit noisy. Our patio window had been cracked and taped up, which looked a bit unsightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Perfect for a relaxed break

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very handy to beach and town. Comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Frédéric from Meudon

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est est bien située. Tout est à proximité. C'est parfait pour une nuit ou un week end.
5 out of 5
by lydie from Angers

Très bonne situation au centre de Biarritz

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Étape sur le trajet des vacances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach on a Budget

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel if you want somewhere in a relatively good location on a budget. Nothing fancy but about 5 minute walk from main beach and 10 minutes into the centre of town. Simple, clean rooms and polite staff. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surfing

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge, närhet till stranden och goda surfmöjligheter. Dock, se upp vi blev bitna av vägglöss på rummet.
5 out of 5
by JEAN MARC from Auxerre

biarritz

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
possibilité de stationnement sur reservation. Excellent accueil de l'ensemble du personnel: accueil, service petits-dejeuners ,chambres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were attentive and helped immediately with any problems. It is not far from the beach in a quite area
Cons: The choice of breakfast items could have a little more variety, but there are many other places you can try fro breakfast.
From start to finish this was an excellent stay. We stayed there for 7 days and it was really comfortable. The room was lovely the bed was really comfortable and there was a great walk-in shower.