Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were given a two room suite as a free upgrade. Very comfortable bed..
Cons: There was no fridge which is a shame but otherwise it was very good.
Location: Perfect location to the centre of Biaritz and very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Très bien mais petite chambre.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Situation et propreté.
Cons: Petitesse des chambres.
Location: T.rès bien pour la situation à quelques minutes de marche de la plage et du centre de Biarritz
Nous avons trouvé l'hotel très bien situé à quelques minutes de la plage. Personnel agréable et hotel agréable. Cependant notre chambre était très petite. Nous n'avions que peu d'espace pour circuler avec nos bagages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed, charming staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, location, parking.
Cons: a room safe would have been nice
Location: Well placed to walk to the casino area and the main beach (but for surfers, not swimmers), and a charming neighbourhood is uphill behind the hotel
First time in Biarritz, which is hugely characterful, classy and mixed from sprightly swimming old folk to surf dudes. This is a 1970s style hotel, recently updated (in our room with new bathroom and nice big bed), well located and with parking underneath. Rooms at the front facing the road can be a bit noisy. Our patio window had been cracked and taped up, which looked a bit unsightly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Perfect for a relaxed break

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very handy to beach and town. Comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were attentive and helped immediately with any problems. It is not far from the beach in a quite area
Cons: The choice of breakfast items could have a little more variety, but there are many other places you can try fro breakfast.
From start to finish this was an excellent stay. We stayed there for 7 days and it was really comfortable. The room was lovely the bed was really comfortable and there was a great walk-in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cramped but close to the centre and the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Pricing for the rooms
Location: Everything is very handy from here.
The hotel was pretty over-priced considering the tiny room (104) that they gave me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra turisthotell i centralt läge

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt men bra turisthotell med gångavstånd till allting sevärt i Biarritz (som är en relativt liten stad). Om man tar lokalbuss linje 14 från Biarritz flygplats (cirka 15–20 min) kan man stiga av vid hållplats något kvarter från hotellet – smidigt. Trevlig personal och helt ok frukostbuffé. OBS rummet var väldigt litet, vilket funkar om man stannar max några nätter. Om jag skulle stanna fler än 3–4 nätter skulle jag nog välja ett annat hotell med något större rum.
4 out of 5
by Sergei from Brussels

10 minute walk from the main beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
basic clean hotel, very friendly service. Close to the beach !!!) Breakfast is ok but not super fantastic, garage is available at an extra fee.
5 out of 5
by Sanna from Stockholm

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and a good location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
適度な部屋の広さと設備で快適に過ごすことができました。 部屋も清潔で、スタッフの対応もとてもよかったです。 チェックアウト時のペットボトルのお水のサービスは嬉しかったです。