Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great classic old hotel centrally located with convenient Parking close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, good value

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with good value. Excellent breakfast. The room was big and bright. The hotel personnel was very nice and friendly. Really a good place to stay in a nice town. The hotel is also very central, right next to lots of shopping and a 3 min walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location right in town but away from main road. Easy walk to beach. Smallish room but comfortable, good shower. Only downside was that it was very hot during our stay & we were lucky to borrow a fan from reception or it would have been hard to sleep. But I doubt there are enough fans for all. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Fab breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Reynaldo from FL

Good

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is nice, the rooms are clean and renewed. The staff was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great town to visit, rooms are fine, though not luxurious. Staff helpful and everything went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable ambiance, nicely elegant

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: We had a bright, spacious room with sufficient furniture and a good sized bathroom/shower. Excellent breakfast.
We really enjoyed this slightly old fashioned hotel. Just off the main pedestrianised main street, it is well located for getting around the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located near the walking section of town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Beaches, fishing, water sports, small picturesque French towns
5 night stay, friendly and helpful staff, sufficient breakfast for 12E
5 out of 5
by Karen from USA

a really nice place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Grand Hotel de la poste. I found it to be a very pleasant, comfortable and well-priced place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from East Yorkshire, UK

Great location with public car park adjoining

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The location. The lift, as I am getting on in years.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is situated just off the busy seafront area, just right. Only 3 minutes from good restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel quite a few times many years ago and it was very old fashioned then. The exterior is still the same, but the rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. For the price charged it was excellent value. When I visit St Jean de Luz again I shall most certainly stay at the Hotel de la Post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Good location and hotel is almost finished renovations. Good value for money and away from the main drag but close enough to walk everywhere.