Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great location across from beach. great buffet bfk

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Location number 1.
Cons: Could not access any TV chanels in English not even the BBC
Location: Bus to take you to Bayonne and St. Jean de Luz within a 5 minute walking distance.
Had a great stay. Comfy beds. Impressed with the breakfast selection which was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
At walking distance of all touristic areas. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel agradable.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Cerca de la playa principal.
El hotel está bien, agradable, limpio. Tranquilo, un poco fuera del área mas activa del centro de Biarritz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from safety harbor fl usa

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Couldn't be a better location only one block from the beach Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Hotel is clean but need s a updating Bed was very comfortable and big plus was the air conditioning worked very well For high season (summer) had a good rate Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Attention PUCES dans les lits!!! Warning BedBugs!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was my first time in Biarritz and this hotel was recommended to me from a friend. I stayed there only one night. However, in the morning I got the awful suprise that there are BEDBUGS. I did inspect the bed before but seemed hard to see anything. Never go in room 406. I did a big reaction and when I went at the reception desk for a compensation or a refund they said it wasn't there fault and couldn't do nothing about it. They even not appologized or offered me something to make this unacceptable situation less horrible. For a 4 stars hotel, this is unacceptable so be aware and trust me, go somewhere else where they treat their clients with a minimum of respect. They didn't even mind at the reception when I told them I was going to give them the review they deserved on Expedia. For a $250 room a night, that is well paid per bug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, bedden iets minder

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Harde matrassen, last van de rug. Verder super! Vriendelijk personeel, iedere dag netjes de kamer opgeruimd. Parkeren bij het hotel was ook ideaal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent location with an unbelievable restaurant. Highly recommend the cod!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Skittent med bad som trenger en oppdatering. Ellers ok. Er nær til stranden og bade muligheter er eneste pluss. Frokost kostet 15 Eur per pers og var ikke vært 3 en gang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Good beach, excellent restaurants
Very close to the beach and close to several good shops and restaurants. The staff were polite ad friendly. The room was a little cramped and small - no room to swing a cat in the khazi. The air conditioning system has seen better days. €15 for breakfast but at least it consists of proper cooked food. Overall, reasonable value in the centre of Biarritz in high season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels