Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bel hôtel a deux pas de la mer

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est chaleureux, la propreté des lieux est appréciable, l espace de meme.
Cons: La moquette devra être changée d ici peu mais tres acceptable pourquoi le moment car encore très propre.
Location: Les rues sinueuses sont bardées de restau, de boutiques, et nous conduisent dans de véritables cartes postales. On marche dans l histoire partuot.
Un bel endroit où résider. Dommage nous n y avons pas été assez longtemps car Biarritz a vraiment beaucoup à offrir. Notre chambre avait une vue partiellle sur la mer. L hôtel a un accès direct avec le restau ou une bonne bouffe est presentee. Propreté respectée partout, rénovation réalisée en respectant le cachet. Les longeues promenades sur la plage font rêver avec des couchers de soleil super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned for the main beach, shops etc

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very comfortable and clean - slightly disappointed water and tea making facilities were not included but otherwise perfect for our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great location across from beach. great buffet bfk

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Location number 1.
Cons: Could not access any TV chanels in English not even the BBC
Location: Bus to take you to Bayonne and St. Jean de Luz within a 5 minute walking distance.
Had a great stay. Comfy beds. Impressed with the breakfast selection which was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
At walking distance of all touristic areas. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel agradable.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Cerca de la playa principal.
El hotel está bien, agradable, limpio. Tranquilo, un poco fuera del área mas activa del centro de Biarritz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from safety harbor fl usa

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Couldn't be a better location only one block from the beach Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Hotel is clean but need s a updating Bed was very comfortable and big plus was the air conditioning worked very well For high season (summer) had a good rate Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Attention PUCES dans les lits!!! Warning BedBugs!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was my first time in Biarritz and this hotel was recommended to me from a friend. I stayed there only one night. However, in the morning I got the awful suprise that there are BEDBUGS. I did inspect the bed before but seemed hard to see anything. Never go in room 406. I did a big reaction and when I went at the reception desk for a compensation or a refund they said it wasn't there fault and couldn't do nothing about it. They even not appologized or offered me something to make this unacceptable situation less horrible. For a 4 stars hotel, this is unacceptable so be aware and trust me, go somewhere else where they treat their clients with a minimum of respect. They didn't even mind at the reception when I told them I was going to give them the review they deserved on Expedia. For a $250 room a night, that is well paid per bug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité / prix -

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel en hyper centre de Biarritz - Excellent rapport qualité / prix - Avec parking ce qui est un vrai plus -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, bedden iets minder

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Harde matrassen, last van de rug. Verder super! Vriendelijk personeel, iedere dag netjes de kamer opgeruimd. Parkeren bij het hotel was ook ideaal.