Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well positioned for the main beach, shops etc

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very comfortable and clean - slightly disappointed water and tea making facilities were not included but otherwise perfect for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location across from beach. great buffet bfk

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Location number 1.
Cons: Could not access any TV chanels in English not even the BBC
Location: Bus to take you to Bayonne and St. Jean de Luz within a 5 minute walking distance.
Had a great stay. Comfy beds. Impressed with the breakfast selection which was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
At walking distance of all touristic areas. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from safety harbor fl usa

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Couldn't be a better location only one block from the beach Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Hotel is clean but need s a updating Bed was very comfortable and big plus was the air conditioning worked very well For high season (summer) had a good rate Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Attention PUCES dans les lits!!! Warning BedBugs!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was my first time in Biarritz and this hotel was recommended to me from a friend. I stayed there only one night. However, in the morning I got the awful suprise that there are BEDBUGS. I did inspect the bed before but seemed hard to see anything. Never go in room 406. I did a big reaction and when I went at the reception desk for a compensation or a refund they said it wasn't there fault and couldn't do nothing about it. They even not appologized or offered me something to make this unacceptable situation less horrible. For a 4 stars hotel, this is unacceptable so be aware and trust me, go somewhere else where they treat their clients with a minimum of respect. They didn't even mind at the reception when I told them I was going to give them the review they deserved on Expedia. For a $250 room a night, that is well paid per bug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent location with an unbelievable restaurant. Highly recommend the cod!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Good beach, excellent restaurants
Very close to the beach and close to several good shops and restaurants. The staff were polite ad friendly. The room was a little cramped and small - no room to swing a cat in the khazi. The air conditioning system has seen better days. €15 for breakfast but at least it consists of proper cooked food. Overall, reasonable value in the centre of Biarritz in high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,right in town, close to everything

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel was excellent,everything in great condition. Staff was very helpful . I would definitely recommend a stay here.
This hotel is in a very good location, close to everything yet quiet at night. Biarritz ia a beautiful place, highly recommend a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish Biarritz atmosphere near ocean and central

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Easy to find, good parking, friendly staff, lovely jetbath. Room service top class Great restaurant too with unique decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was exceptionally quiet with friendly staff and nice sized rooms. I would not hesitate to stay again.