Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoon klein hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: klein, schoon, op loopafstand van hetgeen ik belangrijk vind
Cons: ontbijt en WiFi connectie in restaurant
Location: geen idee..
Hotel met kleine, maar schone kamers. Prettig bed, met erg nette badkamer/douche en ruime kledingkast aanwezig. Prima werkende tv en kleine tafel om aan te schrijven. Fijne winkelstraat, strand en restaurants op loopafstand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires , Argentina

Que habitaciones?

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Solo la ubicacion
Cons: Habitaciones chicas Sin servicios No debería calificarse como hotel, con suerte hospedaje o menios
Location: Biarritz en general, es una ciudad quedada en el tiempo Di te gusta el surf, bárbaro, si no es así no ir.A las 19.00 hs es una ciudad muerta
No recomendaría el hotel Nos alojaron en un apartado, habitaciones muy pequeñas, el servicio casi nulo Estábamos ubicados a 50 mts del hotel, como si no fuéramos parte de la hotel No volveria
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by alain, Hotel Management
reserva una habitación barata en el edificio separado como se indica en la página web, si quiere una habitación más grande que tomaría una habitación superior. En los servicios: el Wi-Fi gratuita, aparcamiento privado, desayuno y el hôtel en el centro de la ciudad. Desafortunadamente, incluso la ciudad que no le gustaba.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Cute room!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Loved the place! The host was very friendly! Room is very clean and has a cute balcony to have coffee. Located in the heart of Biarritz! We would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC CANADA

Great location with popular bars nearby

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We had a peek of the ocean through our hotel window, and enjoyed the local night atmosphere. We didn't need our car to enjoy the area. The hotel is close to the beach, which was perfect for our jogging to the lighthouse. Great place to stay!!
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Australia

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the annexe & found the room to be clean & well presented. Unfortunately there were only light curtains at the windows so there was a lot of ambient light both day & night. it was also quite noisy as it's an old building & not well sound proofed. Strangely the TV also turned on of its own accord whenever the doorbell rang. However, it was in a great location & the staff were friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico, instalaciones insuficientes

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: La situación.
Cons: Instalaciones y servicio
Alojamiento en edificio cercano sin ascensor y baño muy pequeño.. Los servicios comunes en el edificio principal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Hotel Anjou! Great location, close to everything that Biarritz has to offer. The hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. The breakfast is much better than the usual "continental breakfast". Would highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Cardiff

Cosy self-contained room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just had a couple of nights and were given the annex part of the hotel, a ground floor self-contained unit with a double bed and a single bed. This had it's own key and we didn't have to go through reception which was nice. (So can't comment on main hotel area/rooms). Great walk in shower room and air-con and TV. Nice area with trendy places to eat and five minute walk to nearest beach. Great market very close on a Weds which then had loads of stalls in the evening selling food and drinks! Was room 28, it had good black-out curtains and shutters but you could hear occasional noises outside, but this is Biarritz!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel idéal pour très court séjour

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: L'accueil de Jo (Josiane), la situation idéale de l' hôtel, l'amabilité
Cons: Aménagement : avoir la possibilité de pendre ses affaires, une commode pour ranger plutôt qu'un bureau inutile ne seraient pas de trop ...
Location: Fantastique situation au coeur de Biarritz ; proche de tout, près des commerces, des Halles et des tapas ;-)
Séjour sympa dans un petit hôtel très accueillant en plein coeur de Biarritz. Près des fameuses halles , à quelques centaines de mètres des plages, l'emplacement de l'hôtel est à proximité de nombreux restaurants basques qui vous raviront . Point important : si vous venez en voiture et pendant une période estivale , veillez à bien réserver votre parking auprès de l'hôtel directement car cela peut vous vouloir quelques soucis pour se garer… Seul hic que je signalerais, bien qu' ayant réservé une chambre triple pour 2 personnes, cela aurait du pourvoir à de la place mais ce fut assez juste pour une semaine
5 out of 5
by Jason from Ales

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé! On est à proximité de tout... Bien qu'un peu exiguë la Chambre est très charmante et fonctionnelle. Le personnel est également très agréable.