Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela from Palmeira, Spain

Nice holiday complex

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over travelling from Spain through France en-route for the ferry from Caen. The visit was in October out off season so the holiday complex was quite quiet. The apartment was quite basic but very nice and suited our needs. The evening meal (set menu) and breakfast (buffet) were good and reasonably price There is a nice short walk to the beach which is popular with surfers. I would definitely use this accommodation again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Lovely hotel in spacious grounds with pool

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, midday checkout (stayed Saturday to Sunday) and friendly staff.
Cons: Softer bed and tea making in room
Location: Near to coast and easy distance from airport. Beautiful countryside and regional architecture.
Enjoyed stay, swimming pool was wonderful and buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. Also used free WiFi to plan day and staff were really helpful. Kettle in room would be a welcome addition.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Lanivet, Cornwall U.K.

Great for exploring Bayonne, Biarritz and St. Jean

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by K1600GTL from Tutbury

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Facilities good on site short walk from sea front but worth it as good restaurants there
4 out of 5
by frequent traveller from South West France

Great location in typical Basque style

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
It's an area we know well so the fact it was howling a gale and pouring down with rain didn't spoil the scenery! Only trouble was the wind howled up the stairs all night - put something across the bottom of the door in the end to stop the noise! Otherwise lovely room, lovely location, good amenities.
4 out of 5
by Mr & Mrs M

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
our overall first impression was very good and Richard, the receptionist was exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout our 2 day stay. The other front of house staff were very cheerful. We booked dinner in the restaurant for 8.30 and as it was our wedding anniversary were looking forward to the evening. It was disappointing to find it was more a "cafe" set up. White wine was not available, only red or rose, so we stuck with the water! The chef was very helpful but the other staff were obviously put out by our timing. A coach party were finishing there dinner and leaving. There was enough starters left for us but only 3 small pieces of fish and some moules for the main course. At this point the waitresses started clearing the desert buffet onto nearby tables and started setting up for breakfasts but worst of all they were sweeping the floor around us as we were trying to eat. Because of this we did not stay in for breakfast on either morning and drove to the nearby village to find a restaurant for dinner the next night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good simple Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2009
Set in its own grounds this hotel is simple clean and run with a friendly atmosphere. French speaking but still able to get most important items done. Childrens activities not for english kids and mainly for pre-school. Children have a very sfe environment in which to run around the no car complex. Restaurant ok but not great. Will do if cant find energy to go to town which is expensive for eating out. Local village is charming. Beach is 10 mins walk and lovely with showers on beach and lovely beach restaurant. Our room had a sliding door with bunk beds for kids whch gave some privacy buit not much room but had a samll balcony. Very clean and fresh. No A/C which was a shame. I would go for a larger room with kitchen facilities next time. Overall very satisfied although nothing dynamiic so if you want a simple clean safe and easy hotle this should suffice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Choosen because of 4 persons

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels
My husband and I took our 19 yr. old twin granddaughters to Europe as a gift and finding a hotel room for 4 is not easy in Europe. This hotel is good for family space. It is near the ocean and easy to get to if you are visiting Biarritz, Bayonne and Pyrenees Mountain area at an affordable cost. Biarritz is about a 10 or 15 minute drive and the hotels are quite expensive. I would recommed this location as an afforable base for seeing a fabulous area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2009
I had a great three night stay at the Vacanciel in Guethary. The suite was larger than we expected, with a well stocked kitchen, patio, showered bathroom, and three beds for just two of us. Not fancy, but more than adequate for an enjoyable, relaxing getaway. The hotel seems to have a bunch of amenities including a pool but we didn't explore those.