Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from St. Albans

Nice hotel, Awful WiFi

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location (if you have a car) but awful WiFi. Nice grounds. We booked a hotel room but were put in the residence. Although it was obvious that our particular room had been recently refurbished it meant that the overall building we were in was full of self catering holiday makers. It also meant that we had a 3 minute walk to get to breakfast and the hotel facilities (not necessarily a deal breaker). The biggest issue was the terrible WiFi that was basically unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent service and kindness. The welcome was warm, the service quick ad efficient.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Montana

LET DOWN

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced & not user friendly. Toilet sewage was dripping on bathroom floor & smelled bad, but this was a minor maintenance issue that can be overlooked. The bad review is due a massive disparity between price & quality of rooms. Should be $40 Euro/night max.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Cardiff

A bit cramped for a 4*

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Bedroom and bathroom quite cramped and we were upgraded to a hotel room, not one of the residence rooms, which apparently don't have air-con. Fridge handy, and safe in room. Receptionist almost made me pay although we'd paid on-line. Stood my ground until she made a call and realised she had made a mistake. Hmmm. Corridors are painted black, very odd, but the foyer area was nice. Difficulty parking the car though due to all the old golfites parking there! Very handy for the beach though, but the price reflected that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin/Co. Fermanagh

Only Golfers need apply

Posted Jun 15, 2007
My mistake probably. You'd need to be heavy into golf and have a handicap to enjoy this hotel. We had booked a Queen bed and a smoking room and got neither. Nice swimming pool and the staff were very pleasant. The bar was more of a lounge with a bar in it and the barman was not always apparent, probably having other duties elsewhere. The restaurant was not good. Probably it will be better later in the season...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Low key, very pleasant holiday hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location staff
Location is just great just on the golf of Chiberta (excellent choice for golfers) Staff is friendly and helpful Very quiet but walks away from beaches Hotel facility nice with pool, in door and outdoor, spa, As a whole very good choice for holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agréable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Endroit magnifique chambre très correcte spatieuse Paisible, idéale pour se reposer Seul bémol partie commune à rafraîchir et isolation car on entendait le voisin du dessus
5 out of 5
by antoine

Hôtel dans un cadre magnifique

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Week-end détente agrémenté de la piscine et du spa. Un accueil agréable et souriant à la réception. Un service irréprochable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

De passage dans ce petit 4 etoiles

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Je n'ai pas profité des installations par manque de temps. Notre chambre avait un climatiseur qui faisait du bruit dans la nuit. Sinon la chambre etait bien JE DECONSEILLE: le petit dejeuner. Il n'est pas fait maison et vu le prix ca ne merite pas de le tester.