Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal , quebec, canada

very nice place , not far from the beach - 5 minut

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: staff was very nice -especially at the restaurant - the would do anything to please visitors
Cons: repair the umbrella on the room balcony
Location: you need a car to go down town and to the beach , very clean sand
very good stay - 3 nights - very easy to get into town
3 out of 5
by Karing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from St. Albans

Nice hotel, Awful WiFi

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location (if you have a car) but awful WiFi. Nice grounds. We booked a hotel room but were put in the residence. Although it was obvious that our particular room had been recently refurbished it meant that the overall building we were in was full of self catering holiday makers. It also meant that we had a 3 minute walk to get to breakfast and the hotel facilities (not necessarily a deal breaker). The biggest issue was the terrible WiFi that was basically unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent service and kindness. The welcome was warm, the service quick ad efficient.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Montana

LET DOWN

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced & not user friendly. Toilet sewage was dripping on bathroom floor & smelled bad, but this was a minor maintenance issue that can be overlooked. The bad review is due a massive disparity between price & quality of rooms. Should be $40 Euro/night max.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Cardiff

A bit cramped for a 4*

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Bedroom and bathroom quite cramped and we were upgraded to a hotel room, not one of the residence rooms, which apparently don't have air-con. Fridge handy, and safe in room. Receptionist almost made me pay although we'd paid on-line. Stood my ground until she made a call and realised she had made a mistake. Hmmm. Corridors are painted black, very odd, but the foyer area was nice. Difficulty parking the car though due to all the old golfites parking there! Very handy for the beach though, but the price reflected that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin/Co. Fermanagh

Only Golfers need apply

Posted Jun 15, 2007
My mistake probably. You'd need to be heavy into golf and have a handicap to enjoy this hotel. We had booked a Queen bed and a smoking room and got neither. Nice swimming pool and the staff were very pleasant. The bar was more of a lounge with a bar in it and the barman was not always apparent, probably having other duties elsewhere. The restaurant was not good. Probably it will be better later in the season...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Great Hotel for Holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Low key , casual Hotel for vacation or weekend Beaches for surf Walking distance Golf on site Pool and spa Room comfortable and rénovated Breakfast In face of garden Quiet away of tourist crowd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golfcourse and Beach nearby

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel in excellent Position : the golfcourse 20 Meters away and 300 Meters to a wonderful beach. The pool is big and the water is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Low key, very pleasant holiday hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location staff
Location is just great just on the golf of Chiberta (excellent choice for golfers) Staff is friendly and helpful Very quiet but walks away from beaches Hotel facility nice with pool, in door and outdoor, spa, As a whole very good choice for holidays