Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from St. Albans

Nice hotel, Awful WiFi

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location (if you have a car) but awful WiFi. Nice grounds. We booked a hotel room but were put in the residence. Although it was obvious that our particular room had been recently refurbished it meant that the overall building we were in was full of self catering holiday makers. It also meant that we had a 3 minute walk to get to breakfast and the hotel facilities (not necessarily a deal breaker). The biggest issue was the terrible WiFi that was basically unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent service and kindness. The welcome was warm, the service quick ad efficient.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Montana

LET DOWN

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced & not user friendly. Toilet sewage was dripping on bathroom floor & smelled bad, but this was a minor maintenance issue that can be overlooked. The bad review is due a massive disparity between price & quality of rooms. Should be $40 Euro/night max.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Cardiff

A bit cramped for a 4*

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Bedroom and bathroom quite cramped and we were upgraded to a hotel room, not one of the residence rooms, which apparently don't have air-con. Fridge handy, and safe in room. Receptionist almost made me pay although we'd paid on-line. Stood my ground until she made a call and realised she had made a mistake. Hmmm. Corridors are painted black, very odd, but the foyer area was nice. Difficulty parking the car though due to all the old golfites parking there! Very handy for the beach though, but the price reflected that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin/Co. Fermanagh

Only Golfers need apply

Posted Jun 15, 2007
My mistake probably. You'd need to be heavy into golf and have a handicap to enjoy this hotel. We had booked a Queen bed and a smoking room and got neither. Nice swimming pool and the staff were very pleasant. The bar was more of a lounge with a bar in it and the barman was not always apparent, probably having other duties elsewhere. The restaurant was not good. Probably it will be better later in the season...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A faire sans hésiter

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons l'habitude de séjourner dans cet hôtel. L'accueil et le service sont irréprochable. Situé au milieu du golf d'Anglet et à 2 pas de la plage, tout est parfait pour un séjour en famille ou affaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel bien situé et aimable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tout près de la plage, très pratique pour se baigner ou une promenade le long de la mer. La chambre pour nous était toute petite, heureusement la vue sur le golf est sympa. L'accueil était efficace et aimable. L'espace bien-être est très exigu, il manque des crochets pour accrocher les peignoirs, et on ne trouve difficilement les serviettes. Dès qu'il y a des enfants ou des adolescents dans l'espace, il devient vite bruyant et l'ambiance insupportable. Le petit déjeuner manque des produits locaux ou de fais maison, un peu trop "industriel" à mon goût. Sinon, l'hôtel est bien situé, le service est plutôt sympa et efficace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Great location on Chiberta golf and close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location so convenient just on Chiberta golf and some meters away from beaches
Cons: some rooms fairly small, beware of room classification When booking But room récently rénovated, very clean Breakfast Buffet quite large but food Not so refined
Location: On Chiberta golf and close to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel très bien situé dans un cadre magnifique

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel et une résidence agréable. La chambre était spacieuse et bien équipée. Nous avons cependant regretté l'absence de bouilloire ou d'un room service efficace, car nous avons été logé dans leur résidence. Le cadre est splendide et à deux pas de l'océan.