Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, United States of America

very nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, friendly welcoming staff, perfectly clean rooms, comfortable beds
Cons: breakfast buffet has very limited choices and is overpriced for what it offers. WiFi is quite slow and occasionally interrupted
Location: Perfect location, near the waterfront, on a charming historical square, very close to all attractions, beach, restaurants and cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, staff and view wonderful

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Biarritz is great for a short break, fabulous beach and views; airport very close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique style hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and particularly enjoyed being close to the centre and beautiful beaches of Biarritz. We had a sea view room with small balcony which was lovely. Comfortable bed and mainly helpful staff. Would have appreciated more information on directions to nearby underground car park before booking in. Be warned. One way system on way in! It's before you see the hotel on the square. You just miss it if not careful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible: wifi did not work and there was a aeration noise that was so loud I thought a truck was doing construction work outside the window. Do not stay there for business.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Buckingham

Family stay in July 16

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, perfectly located for us. We had 2 family rooms which were a good size and very comfortable. We stayed with 3 teenagers for 2 nights and would love to return on our own to spend more time taking in the culture.
5 out of 5
by FEDERICO

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantadtic the hotel is very chic and glamour i love this kind of little hotel
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Washington, DC, USA

Perfect boutique hotel to see Biarritz

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for a quick visit to Biarritz. We were upgraded to an ocean view room without extra charges. There was a balcony overlooking the bay with a table and chairs. The bed and bedding were superb. The staff were very accommodating, and spoke excellent English, pleasantly tolerating our French. The location could not have been better to see the town.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Cambridgeshire

One night in Biarritz

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a single night stopover. Room was a bit on the small side but has plenty of character. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We really liked Biarritz and hope to get back there for a longer stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, close to the beach and shops.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Fab hotel a stone throw from shops, restaurants and the beach. Just what we need for 2 days in biarritz. We stayed in the family room which was perfect for two adults and two children.
5 out of 5
by Cherrie from Stockholm

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We even loved the Maine style marine theme. Excellent service from staff and the perfect location to see Biarritz. The little balcony over the square was wonderful to watch the waves in the evenings and it was the perfect spot to walk to everything of interest. Highly recommended. Dog friendly.