Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel in Biarritz

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location of this hotel is the absolute selling point. It is located right in the centre of town, on a street popular for local restaurants and bars. It's a ten minute walk to the surfing beach and other two beaches in Biarritz. The hotel isn't anything too special. Our room on the ground floor lacked any natural light and the staff in the hotel were not as attentive as would normally be expected from a 4* hotel (there usually wasn't someone at the front desk and we lacked the usual toiletries in our bathroom and on one day we were left with no towels in our bathroom). For the price, it was good value given the excellent location, but overall a basic 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Philadelphia, PA

Great stay in the center of Biarritz

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved staying here. The hotel is perfectly located right in the center of town, though off the main street so remains quiet! We slept like babies, the room was so comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The on site parking made things extremely easy for us, as we took several day trips around Basque Country. No question we would come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic but comfy garden hotel near beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Size of room, style
Cons: Very little. Tea and coffee order was expensive.
Location: Quiet yet near a street with lively restaurants.
An excellent experience, with helpful staff. We loved our huge corner room with a view towards the sea and over the garden.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from kingston

Nice hotel, but consider choice of room.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and garden. Note the hotel does have beach towels but do not note so, but if you ask you should be supplied with one. Standard hotel room small and dark and we could log onto Wifi but it was so slow that loading timed out so could not be used.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to see Biarritz

Posted Nov 26, 2015
We choose this hotel to celebrate our 30th anniversary as it's located in the heart of Biarritz. It was perfect for seeing the sights, the beach, was close to many restaurants and right opposite the daily market. We paid for a deluxe room with balcony, which was smaller than expected but clean, warm and had a fantastic shower. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Maite. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by pun yan from hong kong

gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really good boutique hotel in the prime location. It's also good value for the cost. The decoration of this 4 years old hotel is really trendy! Maybe tge only point that it is not perfect is the room size not really big. But that is cozy and good enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pakiri NZ

Small friendly, and well appointed

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Small and personal hotel, set back from the road in a quiet area with dining flowing to outside and a quiet garden to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants and walks through the town. close to the beach and the bustling environment of Biarritz. We'll certainly be back,
Enjoyed the artistic environment. Superb service and great atmosphere created by the staff. Clearly involved in the arts. A wonderful exhibition of art was showing while we were there. The breakfast was outstanding. All fresh and natural products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

A quiet hidden gem in the heart of Biarritz

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff, who went about their respective duties in an efficient, attentive and friendly manner. A hotel staffed by "nice" people!
Cons: The breakfast offering was somewhat limited in choice, and therefore seemed a little expensive for what was being provided.
Location: All the beeches and the other major attractions of Biarritz are within easy walking distance.
Superb location for all that Biarritz has to offer. At the heart of everything, whilst maintaining a quiet anonymity just off the main thoroughfare. In the immediate vicinity there are a vast array of restaurants, offering a wide range of cuisines at all price levels. Has a pleasant secluded garden, terrace area and the hotel has secure parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Maite . Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for staying at the Silhouette Hotel . We are very fortunate with our location and I am delighted we are able to share this with you. I let you know that we have changed our breakfast menu . I hope you will be able to test it very soon. By the way... our team loves receiving nice compliments !! Very best regards .