Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel muy agradable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel muy lindo y agradable, muy bien ubicado cerca tanto de la playa como de tiendas y restaurantes. Volvería a ir! Personal súper amable. Las habitaciones son amplias y muy limpias. Cuenta con un jardín para tomar algo o simplemente sentarse a leer. Muy bueno en general!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel central au jardin relaxant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, son jardin interieur
Cons: Zone de séchage des serviettes de plage à installer
Location: En plein centre ville, face aux Halles, et proche des plages
L'hôtel est idéalement situé, en plein centre ville et proche des plages. Son jardin intérieur et un havre de paix. Ma chambre donnant sur une cour intérieure était très calme, petite mais fonctionnelle avec une salle de bain design éclatante de propreté. Les produits de toilette sont de qualité. Seul (petit) bémol : pas d'espace pour faire sécher serviette de plage et autres maillots de bain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellente situation , petit-déjeuner à éviter

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Situation centrale dans Biarritz Beau jardin au calme Personnel accueillant et attentif
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner est à éviter et est indigne d'un 4 étoiles dans une région gastronomique. C'est un énorme point noir, car on ne peut pas profiter.
Un bel hôtel de centre-ville, gâché par un petit-déjeuner de 2*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel in Biarritz

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location of this hotel is the absolute selling point. It is located right in the centre of town, on a street popular for local restaurants and bars. It's a ten minute walk to the surfing beach and other two beaches in Biarritz. The hotel isn't anything too special. Our room on the ground floor lacked any natural light and the staff in the hotel were not as attentive as would normally be expected from a 4* hotel (there usually wasn't someone at the front desk and we lacked the usual toiletries in our bathroom and on one day we were left with no towels in our bathroom). For the price, it was good value given the excellent location, but overall a basic 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/M.

Allerbeste Lage zu umliegenden Genusstempeln

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mit einen guten Standard.
Cons: Bad/WC gründlicher reinigen. Genauer auf Verbrauch (Toilettenpapier) in den Zimmern achten.
Location: Inmitten von Biarritz. Die Strandauswahl ist zu Fuß zwar etwas eingeschränkt, aber grds. bietet die Stadt alles für einen Sommerurlaub Notwendige.
Zimmer entsprach größtenteils dem mit vier Sternen erwarteten Standard. Bei Kleinigkeiten wie TV-Fernbedienung oder Toilettenpapier musste nachgehakt werden; in Bad/WC nicht immer die gründlichste Reinigung. Das Frühstücksbuffet wirkt etwas dürftig für 20 Euro. Das angrenzende Cafe zur Straße, welches mit dem Hotel verbunden ist, bietet im Vergleich dazu preiswerte Kaffee-Variationen und hinreißende kulinarische Genüsse. Wer Biarritz wählt, hat in diesem Hotel die beste Lage zu den "In-Locations". Die damit verbundene Geräuschkulisse geht bis in die Nacht, aber die Fenster sind schalldicht. Zum Strand vor dem Casino sind es fünf bis zehn Gehminuten. Die anderen Strände sind aufgrund der Flut zeitlich nur eingeschränkt nutzbar. Entgegen dem uns bekannten Ruf waren die Preise in der Stadt ingesamt nicht so teuer wie bspw. in der Surfergegend um Lacanau, wo wir eine Woche zuvor waren. In der Stadt waren keine Filmstars o. Ä., auch wirkten die Menschen nicht so, als wenn das interessant wäre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbeboie

Superbe environnement idéalement placé

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cet Hotel chic et cosy a été rénové récemment, nous y avons séjourné plusieurs jours dans une chambre avec petit balcon vue sur le jardin Séjour idéal au cœur d un des meilleurs quartier a 10 min de la grande plage et à 10 minutes de la côte des Basques La literie est top A améliorer ; le ménage des chambres parfois approximatif, le sèche cheveux ne permet pas de faire un brushing car il se coupe des qu' il chauffe un peu, pas de café de courtoisie ( le prix de la chambre l exigerait quand même) le parking devrait être gratuit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chic but comfy garden hotel near beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Size of room, style
Cons: Very little. Tea and coffee order was expensive.
Location: Quiet yet near a street with lively restaurants.
An excellent experience, with helpful staff. We loved our huge corner room with a view towards the sea and over the garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Cosy hôtel , area of calm, at the heart Biarritz

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Old mansion renovated with style into boutique hotel Great location for urban expérience at the heart of Biarritz food market and restaurant distric, Les Halles, not far from beaches Welcoming staff Late breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Idéalement situé avec un très joli jardin.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Sa situation face aux halles très animées le soir avec de nombreux bars et restaurant. Deco très jolie. Jardin très agréable. Personnel charmant.
19/11 au 23/11/15. Nous avons passé 4 nuits dans ce petit hotel très agréables de Biarritz .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to see Biarritz

Posted Nov 26, 2015
We choose this hotel to celebrate our 30th anniversary as it's located in the heart of Biarritz. It was perfect for seeing the sights, the beach, was close to many restaurants and right opposite the daily market. We paid for a deluxe room with balcony, which was smaller than expected but clean, warm and had a fantastic shower. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Maite. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,